История и факты: "Астана" - "Алкмаар"

В третьем туре "Алкмаар" разгромил "Астану" дома со счетом 6:0, что является повторением рекорда самой крупной разницы в счете на групповом этапе Лиги Европы УЕФА.

Дома "Алкмаар" забил "Астане" шесть безответных мячей
Дома "Алкмаар" забил "Астане" шесть безответных мячей ©Getty Images

"Алкмаар" повторил рекордную разницу в счете на групповом этапе Лиги Европы, разгромив в третьем туре "Астану" на своем поле с результатом 6:0. Чемпионы Казахстана до сих пор не набрали в группе L ни одного очка. Лишь победа сохранит "Астане" шансы на выход в плей-офф.

• "Алкмаар" свел вничью два первых матча - 2:2 с "Партизаном" в Сербии и 0:0 с "Манчестер Юнайтед" в Нидерландах. "Астана" же дважды проиграла - сначала 0:1 на "Олд Траффорд", затем 1:2 дома "Партизану".

Алкмаар - Астана 6:0
Алкмаар - Астана 6:0

Предыдущие встречи
• "Астана" в третьем туре впервые встретилась в турнирах УЕФА с голландским клубом.

• "Алкмаар" провел уже три матча в Казахстане и пока там не побеждал - Н1 П2. Во втором отборочном раунде прошлого розыгрыша Лиги Европы "Алкмаар" уступил на выезде "Кайрату" (0:2), проиграв и по сумме двух встреч - 2:3.

Астана - Партизан 1:2
Астана - Партизан 1:2

Факты о командах
"Астана"
• В 2018 году "Астана" в пятый раз подряд стала чемпионом Казахстана. В том календарном году клуб провел 16 матчей на европейской арене, последние шесть из которых пришлись на групповой этап Лиги Европы. "Астана" набрала в группе восемь очков и финишировала третьей. Летом 2019 года "Астана" провела четыре двухматчевых противостояния. Начала с поражения от ЧФР в Лиге чемпионов УЕФА, а закончила победой над БАТЭ (3:0 дома, 0:2 в гостях) в раунде плей-офф Лиги Европы.

• Впервые на групповом этапе Лиги Европы "Астана" играла в сезоне 2016/17 и набрала пять очков. Сезоном позже чемпион Казахстана закончил групповой этап с 10 баллами, занял второе место и впервые вышел в весеннюю стадию еврокубков. В 1/16 финала "Астана" уступила "Спортингу" с общим счетом 4:6.

• Летом "Астана" выиграла все четыре домашних матча в квалификации еврокубков при разнице забитых и пропущенных мячей 13:2. Из последних 12 домашних поединков на европейской арене "Астана" взяла верх в девяти, потерпев три поражения. Общая статистика клуба в домашних матчах группового этапа Лиги Европы: В4 Н3 П3. Правда, два последних поединка казахстанцы проиграли.

Партизан - Алкмаар 2:2
Партизан - Алкмаар 2:2

"Алкмаар"
• Начав с неожиданного поражения от "Кайрата", "Алкмаар" завершил сезон 2018/19 на четвертом месте в чемпионате Нидерландов. Кроме него на групповом этапе Лиги Европы страну представляют ПСВ и "Фейеноорд".

• "Алкмаар" в шестой раз выступает на групповом этапе. Все шесть раз ему приходилось играть в квалификации. В этом сезоне целых три раунда - больше, чем обычно. "Алкмаар" выбил "Хэкен", "Мариуполь" и "Антверпен". Трижды голландцы выходили в плей-офф. В сезонах 2011/12 и 2013/14 дошли до четвертьфинала, а в сезоне 2016/17 вылетели в 1/16 финала.

• В этом еврокубковом сезоне финалист Кубка УЕФА-1980/81 еще не проигрывал (В4 Н5), шесть раз сохранив свои ворота на замке. Вместе с тем, если не брать в расчет квалификацию, в 10 последних матчах на выезде "Алкмаар" одержал лишь одну победу при четырех ничьих и пяти поражениях. Три года назад в Дублине голландский клуб с минимальным счетом одолел "Дандолк".

МЮ - Астана 1:0
МЮ - Астана 1:0

Связи между командами и прочее
• Вингер сборной Румынии Дорин Ротариу, который перебрался в "Астану" минувшим летом, последний сезон на правах аренды провел в "Алкмааре".

• Нападающий "Астаны" Рангело Янга родился в Роттердаме. В Нидерландах форвард сборной Кюрасао поиграл за "Виллем II", "Эксельсиор" и "Дордрехт".

• Александр Мокин и Сергей Хижниченко до "Астаны" засветились в карагандинском "Шахтере". В составе горняков они сыграли против "Алкмаара" (1:1) в домашнем матче группового этапа Лиги Европы-2013/14.

• В воскресенье "Астана" в шестой раз подряд стала чемпионом Казахстана. После победы над "Тоболом" (1:0) и поражения "Кайрата" от "Иртыша" (0:5) столичный клуб оказался в четырех очках от ближайшиего преследователя за тур до окончания первенства.

Алкмаар - МЮ 0:0
Алкмаар - МЮ 0:0

Тренеры
• Роман Григорчук играл на позиции нападающего, а в качестве тренера сделал себе имя в восточной Европе. Сначала в Латвии, где за четыре года выиграл с "Вентспилсом" три чемпионата и два кубка страны. Затем работал с одесским "Черноморцем" и "Габалой", руководил украинским и азербайджанским клубами на групповом этапе Лиги Европы. В июне 2018 года сменил в "Астане" Станимира Стойлова. Концовку чемпионата Казахстана-2017/18 Григорчук пропустил по личным причинам, но вернулся в новом году на тренерский мостик и привел клуб к очередному золоту.

• Летом тренерский мостик "Алкмаара" покинул возглавлявший команду пять лет Джон ван ден Бром. Бразды правления принял его помощник Арне Слот. Его первой задачей стало преодолеть три отборочных раунда на пути в групповой этап. Это первая самостоятельная работа молодого специалиста, известного голландским болельщикам по выступлениям за "Бреду", "Спарту" и "Зволле". Игровую и тренерскую карьеры Слот начал именно в "Зволле", где в сезоне 2013/14 возглавил юношескую команду.

Наверх

Astana v AZ Alkmaar facts

AZ Alkmaar equalled the record margin of victory for a UEFA Europa League group stage match when they beat Astana 6-0 on Matchday 3.

Oussama Idrissi and Yukinari Sugawara celebrate in AZ's six-goal win against Astana
Oussama Idrissi and Yukinari Sugawara celebrate in AZ's six-goal win against Astana ©Getty Images

AZ Alkmaar equalled the record margin of victory for a UEFA Europa League group stage match when they beat Astana 6-0 in The Hague on Matchday 3, so they travel with confidence to the capital of Kazakhstan for the rematch against hosts who, without a Group L point to their name, need a win to keep alive their slim hopes of further progress.

• Prior to suffering their heaviest European defeat last time out, Astana lost 1-0 to Manchester United at Old Trafford then 1-2 at home to Partizan, while AZ drew their opening two fixtures, holding Partizan 2-2 in Serbia and United 0-0 in the Netherlands.

Highlights: AZ Alkmaar 6-0 Astana
Highlights: AZ Alkmaar 6-0 Astana

Previous meetings
• The Matchday 3 encounter was Astana's first UEFA fixture against Dutch opposition.

• AZ have made three previous visits to Kazakhstan and are yet to register a win (D1 L2), the most recent visit bringing a 2-0 defeat at Kairat Almaty that contributed to a 3-2 aggregate loss in last season's UEFA Europa League second qualifying round.

Highlights: Astana 1-2 Partizan
Highlights: Astana 1-2 Partizan

Form guide
Astana
• Astana collected their fifth straight domestic title in 2018 while also playing no fewer than 16 European matches in that calendar year, the last six in the UEFA Europa League group stage, where they finished third in their section with eight points. This season they again came through four summer qualifying ties, the first a defeat by CFR Cluj in the UEFA Champions League, before eventually squeezing past BATE Borisov in the UEFA Europa League play-offs (3-0 h, 0-2 a).

• Astana's maiden UEFA Europa League group campaign in 2016/17 ended unsuccessfully with five points, but they doubled that number the following season to finish second in their section and qualify for a first ever crack at springtime European football. It lasted just two matches, Sporting CP overcoming them 6-4 on aggregate in the round of 32.

• Astana won all four of their home qualifiers this summer, scoring 13 goals and conceding two, and have emerged victorious from nine of their last 12 European games in Kazakhstan, losing the other three. Their home record in the UEFA Europa League group stage is W4 D3 L3, with defeats in each of the last two.

Highlights: Partizan 2-2 AZ Alkmaar
Highlights: Partizan 2-2 AZ Alkmaar

AZ
• Fourth in the 2018/19 Eredivisie at the end of a campaign that started with that shock European defeat by Kairat, AZ are one of three Dutch clubs in this season's group stage, alongside PSV and Feyenoord.

• The Alkmaar club's six group stage participations have all required pre-qualification and this season they negotiated more summer preliminary ties than ever before, three in total, knocking out BK Häcken, Mariupol and, after extra time in the play-offs, Antwerp (1-1 h, 4-1 a). They have progressed to the knockout phase on three occasions, reaching the quarter-finals in 2011/12 and 2013/14 and the round of 32 in 2016/17.

• The 1980/81 UEFA Cup runners-up are unbeaten in their nine European games this season (W4 D5), keeping six clean sheets, but outside the qualifying phase they have posted just one win on their travels in their last ten continental fixtures (D4 L5), 1-0 against Dundalk in Dublin three seasons ago.

Highlights: Manchester United 1-0 Astana
Highlights: Manchester United 1-0 Astana

Links and trivia
• Romanian international Dorin Rotariu moved to Astana in the summer after playing eight Eredivisie games on loan for AZ last season.

• Astana's Curacao international striker Rangelo Janga was born in Rotterdam and played for Dutch clubs Willem II, Excelsior and Dordrecht.

• Astana's Aleksandr Mokin and Sergei Khizhnichenko played for Shakhter Karagandy in a 1-1 draw at home to AZ in the 2013/14 UEFA Europa League group stage.

• Astana made it six domestic championship titles in succession on Sunday as they won 1-0 at Tobol while rivals Kairat went down 5-0 at Irtysh, leaving the defending champions holding an unassailable four-point lead with one game to go.

Highlights: AZ Alkmaar 0-0 Manchester United
Highlights: AZ Alkmaar 0-0 Manchester United

The coaches
• A free-scoring Ukrainian striker, Roman Hryhorchuk has made his name as a coach in eastern Europe, starting out in Latvia, where he won three league titles and two domestic cups during a four-year spell with Ventspils. He went on to coach Chornomorets Odesa in his homeland and Azerbaijan's Gabala for similar periods, overseeing UEFA Europa League group stage campaigns for both, before replacing Stanimir Stoilov at Kazakh champions Astana in June 2018. He missed the latter weeks of last year's league title win for personal reasons but has overseen the 2019 triumph from start to finish.

• When John van den Brom ended his five-year stint as AZ's head coach by moving to Utrecht in summer 2019, his job was passed on to assistant Arne Slot, whose first task was to steer the Alkmaar club through three qualifying rounds into the UEFA Europa League group stage. This is his first post as a head coach although he is a well-known former player in the Netherlands having operated in the Eredivisie for NAC Breda, Sparta Rotterdam and PEC Zwolle, where he started both his playing and coaching careers, the latter in charge of the youth side in 2013/14.

Top