История и факты: "Эспаньол" - ЦСКА

В заключительном матче группового этапа Лиги Европы УЕФА гарантировавший себе первое место в квартете Н "Эспаньол" принимает ЦСКА, лишившийся всех шансов на участие в 1/16 финала.

©Getty Images

Обеспечивший себе первое место в квартете Н "Эспаньол" завершает групповой этап домашним поединком с ЦСКА, который проведет последний матч в этом еврокубковом сезоне.

• "Эспаньол" не проиграл ни одного из пяти матчей группового этапа. В пятом туре каталонцы ушли от поражения в гостевой дуэли с "Ференцварошем" (2:2) благодаря голу вышедшего на замену Серхи Дардера в добавленное время. "Эспаньол" потерял очки и в домашнем матче с чемпионом Венгрии в стартовом туре - 1:1. Остальные три матча испанский клуб выиграл. Что касается ЦСКА, в пяти турах москвичи забили всего два мяча и набрали лишь два очка. В двух предыдущих матчах ЦСКА разошелся миром с "Ференцварошем" (0:0) в гостях и "Лудогорецом" (1:1) дома.

ЦСКА - Эспаньол 0:2
ЦСКА - Эспаньол 0:2

Предыдущие встречи
• Во втором туре соперники встретились впервые, и "Эспаньол" забил в столице Росссии два безответных мяча усилиями У Лэя и Виктора Кампусано.

• Единственный предыдущий визит "Эспаньола" в Россию принес каталонцам победу над "Локомотивом" - 1:0. Это было на групповом этапе Кубка УЕФА-2005/06. Дома каталонцы представителей России еще не принимали.

• У ЦСКА шикарная статистика матчей в Испании - три победы в четырех матчах. Армейцы обыгрывали "Барселону", "Севилью" и "Реал". "Королевский клуб" был бит со счетом 3:0 в последнем туре группового этапа прошлой Лиги чемпионов УЕФА, когда отличились Федор Чалов, Георгий Щенников и Арнор Сигурдссон. Армейцы в той кампании обыграли действовавших победителей Лиги чемпионов и дома (1:0), но все равно заняли последнее место в группе.

Эспаньол - Лудогорец 6:0
Эспаньол - Лудогорец 6:0

Факты о командах
"Эспаньол"
• "Эспаньол" в минувшем чемпионате Испании занял седьмое место, опередив "Атлетик" по результатам в личных встречах, и вернулся на евроарену впервые с сезона 2006/07. Тогда он дошел до финала Кубка УЕФА, где по пенальти уступил "Севилье" (основное и дополнительное время - 2:2).

• Кроме того, команда из Барселоны играла в финале Кубка УЕФА-1987/88, где также по пенальти уступила "Байеру". В квалификации текущего розыгрыша "Эспаньол" поочередно победил "Стьярнан" (7:1), "Люцерн" (6:0) и "Зарю" (5:3).

• Если не считать встреч с соперниками из Испании, "Эспаньол" не знает поражений в 25 еврокубковых матчах кряду (В19 Н6). Каталонцы не уступали в игровое время в еврокубках с третьего круга Кубка УЕФА-2005/06, когда встречались с "Шальке-04" (1:2 дома и 0:3 в гостях). "Эспаньол" выиграл 11 из последних 12 домашних еврокубковых матчей, причем в девяти из них он забивал как минимум три гола. Всего же в этих поединках каталонцы наколотили в ворота соперников 39 мячей.

ЦСКА - Лудогорец 1:1
ЦСКА - Лудогорец 1:1

ЦСКА
• ЦСКА завершил прошлый чемпионат России на четвертом месте, впервые за шесть лет не сумев отобраться в групповую стадию Лиги чемпионов. Вместо этого армейцы напрямую попали в групповой этап Лиги Европы, где прежде единственный раз играли в сезоне 2010/11.

• В том розыгрыше ЦСКА набрал 16 очков в шести матчах и вышел в плей-офф с первого места. Красно-синие дошли тогда до 1/8 финала, где уступили будущему победителю турнира "Порту". Два сезона назад ЦСКА попал в плей-офф Лиги Европы из группового этапа Лиги чемпионов и дошел до четвертьфинала, где уступил лондонскому "Арсеналу".

• До поражения в первом туре в Болгарии ЦСКА уступал в гостях в Лиге Европы лишь два раза - "Порту" (1:2) и "Арсеналу" (1:4) в вышеупомянутых дуэлях плей-офф. Общая статистика армейцев во втором по значимости еврокубке: В6 Н3 П3. Предыдущую победу на выезде ЦСКА одержал над "Лионом" (3:2) в ответном матче 1/8 финала ЛЕ-2017/18, благодаря чему прошел дальше по правилу выездного гола.

Ференцварош - Эспаньол 2:2
Ференцварош - Эспаньол 2:2

Связи между командами и прочее
• До "Эспаньола" бразильский защитник Налдо выступал за российский "Краснодар" (2016/17), в рядах которого провел один матч с ЦСКА (1:1).

• Эспаньол - один из шести дебютантов группового этапа Лиги Европы в текущем сезоне. Остальные пять - ЛАСК, "Вулверхэмптон" (уже вышли в 1/16 финала), "Александрия", "Вольфсберг" (потеряли все шансы на участие в плей-офф) и также выступающий в группе Н "Ференцварош".

• "Эспаньол" - единственный дебютант, до сих пор не потерпевший ни одного поражения. Более того, из всех 215 клубов, участвовавших в основной сетке Лиги Европы, лишь "Эспаньол" до сих пор не познал горечи поражения.

• В Лиге Европы "Эспаньол" идет без поражений, а вот в чемпионате Испании, набрав всего девять очков в 16 стартовых турах, занимает последнее место. ЦСКА на зимний перерыв в российской премьер-лиге ушел на четвертой строчке - в 11 очках позади лидирующего "Зенита".

2018: ЦСКА обыгрывает ''Реал'' в Мадриде
2018: ЦСКА обыгрывает ''Реал'' в Мадриде

Тренеры
• Пабло Мачин восьмого октября возглавил "Эспаньол", сменив у руля каталонского клуба Давида Гальего. Наставник вернулся в "примеру" и Лигу Европы всего спустя семь месяцев после того, как был уволен из "Севильи". С андалузцами Мачин работал меньше года, а до этого в течение четырех сезонов успешно руководил "Жироной". Этот клуб Мачин вывел в элиту, а в кампании 2017/18 финишировал с ним в десятке. Игровую карьеру Мачин завершил уже в 23 года из-за травмы, а до прихода в "Жирону" в 2014-м долгое время работал с "Нумансией" из своего родного города Сория.

• Виктор Гончаренко возглавил ЦСКА в декабре 2016 года, когда пришел на смену Леониду Слуцкому. К тому моменту он уже заработал себе добрую репутацию в российском футболе, в том числе как помощник Слуцкого. Имя же себе Гончаренко сделал в родной Беларуси, где пять раз подряд выиграл с БАТЭ чемпионат страны. Он трижды выходил с борисовчанами в групповую стадию Лиги чемпионов, а в первый сезон работы с ЦСКА добрался до четвертьфинала Лиги Европы и завоевал серебро чемпионата России.

Наверх

Espanyol v CSKA Moskva facts

Espanyol are already into the knockout phase as Group H winners and finish their campaign at home to eliminated CSKA.

Wu Lei is mobbed after scoring for Espanyol at CSKA
Wu Lei is mobbed after scoring for Espanyol at CSKA ©Getty Images

Espanyol finish their Group H campaign at home to CSKA Moskva having already wrapped up first place in the section, while the visitors are playing their last European game of the season.

• Espanyol are unbeaten in their five matches, maintaining that sequence deep into added time at Ferencváros on Matchday 5 with an equalising goal from substitute Sergi Darder (2-2). They also dropped points at home to the Hungarian champions, drawing 1-1 on Matchday 1, but have won their other three matches, overwhelming Ludogorets 6-0 in their last home fixture with six different players finding the net. In contrast it has been a forgettable campaign for CSKA, who only have two points and two goals to show for their efforts and can no longer finish in the top two, although the draws have come in their last two fixtures – 0-0 at Ferencváros and 1-1 at home to Ludogorets.

Highlights: CSKA Moskva 0-2 Espanyol
Highlights: CSKA Moskva 0-2 Espanyol

Previous meetings
• The clubs met for the first time on Matchday 2, Espanyol winning 2-0 in Moscow with second-half strikes from Wu Lei and Víctor Campuzano to become the first Spanish side to beat the Army Men in the Russian capital.

• Espanyol's only other UEFA contest against a Russian club also took place in Moscow – a 2005/06 UEFA Cup group stage game against Lokomotiv Moskva that they won 1-0. This is their first home fixture against Russian opposition.

• CSKA have an excellent record in Spain, where they have won three of their four matches, defeating Barcelona, Sevilla and, most famously on Matchday 6 of last season's UEFA Champions League, Real Madrid 3-0 at the Estadio Bernabéu with goals from Fedor Chalov, Georgi Schennikov and Arnór Sigurdsson. That win, which followed a 1-0 victory at home to the holders, was insufficient, however, to lift them off the bottom of the group.

Highlights: Espanyol 6-0 Ludogorets
Highlights: Espanyol 6-0 Ludogorets

Form guide
Espanyol
• Espanyol finished seventh in the 2018/19 Spanish Liga, edging out Athletic Club on the head-to-head rule to book a return to the European stage for the first time since their appearance in the 2006/07 UEFA Cup final, which they lost on penalties to Sevilla after a 2-2 draw in Glasgow.

• The Barcelona-based club, who also lost the 1987/88 UEFA Cup final on spot kicks to Bayer Leverkusen, cruised through their first two qualifying ties this term, defeating Stjarnan 7-1 on aggregate and Luzern 6-0 over the two legs before overcoming Zorya Luhansk in the play-offs (3-1 h, 2-2 a).

• Espanyol are undefeated in their last 25 European games against non-Spanish opposition (W19 D6) and have not lost a continental encounter in regulation play since Schalke beat them home (2-1) and away (3-0) in the 2005/06 UEFA Cup third round. They have won 11 of their last 12 European home games, scoring at least three goals in nine of them and 39 in total, with only the Matchday 1 draw against Ferencváros interrupting the sequence.

Highlights: CSKA Moskva 1-1 Ludogorets
Highlights: CSKA Moskva 1-1 Ludogorets

CSKA
• CSKA finished fourth in last season's Russian Premier League, missing out on a spot in the UEFA Champions League, where they had been group stage participants for six straight years, but qualifying directly for a first UEFA Europa League group campaign since their only previous participation in 2010/11.

• They collected 16 points from their six group games in 2010/11 to top their section and progress to the round of 16, where they were eliminated by eventual winners Porto. Two seasons ago, having finished third in their UEFA Champions League group, the 2004/05 UEFA Cup winners made it to the UEFA Europa League quarter-finals, where they were knocked out by Arsenal.

• Until their Matchday 1 loss in Bulgaria, CSKA's only two away defeats in the UEFA Europa League, qualifying included, had come in those knockout phase eliminations by Porto (1-2) and Arsenal (1-4). Their overall away record in the competition is now W6 D3 L3, the most recent win, 3-2 at Lyon in the 2017/18 round of 16 second leg, seeing them through to an away-goals triumph following a 0-1 defeat in Moscow.

Highlights: Ferencváros 2-2 Espanyol
Highlights: Ferencváros 2-2 Espanyol

Links and trivia
• Before joining Espanyol, Brazilian defender Naldo played in Russia for Krasnodar in 2016/17, including one match against CSKA, a 1-1 draw.

• Espanyol are one of six clubs making their debut in the UEFA Europa League group stage this term. The others are LASK, Wolverhampton Wanderers (both also qualified for the round of 32), Olexandriya, Wolfsberg (both eliminated) and Group H rivals Ferencváros.

• Espanyol are the only one of those six newcomers yet to be beaten. Indeed they are the only one of the 215 teams who have participated in the UEFA Europa League, group stage to final, yet to experience defeat.

• Despite their positive results in the UEFA Europa League, Espanyol are bottom of the Spanish Liga with just nine points from their opening 16 matches, while CSKA are fourth in the Russian Premier League entering the winter break – 11 points behind leaders Zenit.

Watch CSKA stun Real Madrid in last season's UEFA Champions League
Watch CSKA stun Real Madrid in last season's UEFA Champions League

The coaches
• Pablo Machín was appointed by Espanyol as David Gallego's replacement on 8 October, thus returning to Spanish Liga and UEFA Europa League duty seven months after being dismissed by Sevilla. He was in charge of the Andalusian side for less than a year following four progressive campaigns at the helm of Catalan outfit Girona, whom he guided into the Spanish top flight before further exceeding expectations by leading them to a tenth-placed Liga finish in 2017/18. Forced to retire from playing at 23, he had a lengthy association with home-town club Numancia before joining Girona in 2014.

• Appointed by CSKA to replace long-serving coach Leonid Slutski in December 2016, Viktor Goncharenko had earned a growing reputation in Russian football, notably as Slutski's assistant. He made his name as a coach in his native Belarus at BATE Borisov, winning five straight league titles and leading the club into the UEFA Champions League group stage on three occasions. In his first full season as CSKA boss he led the Muscovites to the UEFA Europa League quarter-finals and a runners-up spot in the domestic league.

Top