UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

UEFA Futsal Champions League main round draw

Nyon - - your local time

The draw is finished. Select Play to watch it back.
Procedure Procedure

UEFA Futsal Champions League main round draw

The 23 top seeds featured, including holders Sporting CP, along with the nine preliminary round qualifiers.


The UEFA Futsal Champions League main round draw took place on Monday 30 August.

The nine preliminary round qualifiers joined the 23 teams entering at this stage, including holders Sporting CP. The sides were split into two paths with both played as mini-tournaments from 26 to 31 October.

Main round draw

Path A

Group 1: Benfica (POR), Sinara Ekaterinburg (RUS), Halle-Gooik (BEL), Lučenec (SVK, hosts)

Group 2: Sporting CP (POR, holders), Dobovec (SVN, hosts), Atyrau (KAZ), ACCS Asnières Villeneuve 92 (FRA)

Group 3: Barça (ESP), Levante (ESP), Kauno Žalgiris (LTU, hosts) Viten Orsha (BLR)

Group 4: Kairat Almaty (KAZ), Tyumen (RUS), Pesaro (ITA, hosts), SK Plzeň (CZE)

• The top three teams in each of the four groups proceed to the elite round.

Path B

Group 5: Record Bielsko-Biała (POL), Luxol St. Andrews (MLT, hosts), Haladás (HUN), Hammarby (SWE)

Group 6: United Galati (ROU), Uragan Ivano-Frankivsk (UKR, hosts), Liqeni (KOS), Araz Naxçivan (AZE)

Group 7: Olmissum (CRO, hosts), Leo (ARM), Diamant Linz (AUT), KMF FON (SRB)

Group 8: Mostar SG (BIH, hosts), Hovocubo (NED), Dinamo Plus (MDA), Kampuksen Dynamo (FIN)

• The winner of each group proceed to the elite round.

Key facts

  • Holders Sporting were joined in this round by fellow former winners Barça (whom they beat in the 2021 final in Zadar), Kairat, Benfica and Ekaterinburg.
  • Barça beat Levante on penalties to win the Spanish title last season.
  • Kairat are making a record 18th appearance, 2014 bronze-medallists Araz their 16th appearance.
  • Diamant Linz are the first Austrian side to get through a round of UEFA futsal competition.
  • Dinamo Plus are the first Moldovan club to make it past the preliminary round since 2009/10.
  • Levante, Atyrau and Plzeň will make their debuts in this round while FON, Haladás and Liqeni came through the preliminary round on their maiden appearances.
  • Kauno Žalgiris previously entered as Vytis; Dinamo Plus previously featured as Dinamo Chişinău
  • Rizvan Farzaliyev of Araz equalled Lúcio's record of 69 UEFA futsal club appearances during the preliminary round.

Elite round & final tournament

• The 16 clubs will compete in four groups of four, drawn on 3 November.
• The four group winners from 30 November to 5 December will progress to the knockout final tournament on 28 or 29 April & 30 April or 1 May.


Main round: 26–31 October
Elite round draw: 14:00 CET, 3 November
Elite round: 30 November–5 December
Finals draw: TBC
Finals: 28/29 April & 30 April/1 May (TBC)

How the draw worked

Four nations – Spain, Portugal, Russia and Kazakhstan – entered two clubs, and those countries' eight representatives, including holders Sporting CP, were among the 23 sides with the highest coefficients, receiving byes to the main round. The remaining nine places were filled by the preliminary round victors.

Path A

• Holders Sporting CP, the next 11 top-ranked clubs and further teams ranked 16th to 19th are involved in this path.
• Also in this path are former winners Kairat Almaty, Barça, Benfica and Ekaterinburg as well as debutants Levante, Atyrau and Plzeň.
• Clubs were allocated one of four seeding positions as per their coefficients.
 Four clubs were designated as hosts – Dobovec, Kauno Žalgiris, Pesaro and Lučenec – and drawn separately, while maintaining their seeding positions.
• There was no country protection.
• The top three teams in each of the four groups proceed to the elite round.

Pot 1 (hosts)
Dobovec (SVN, seeding position 2)
Kauno Žalgiris (LTU, 3)
Pesaro (ITA, 3)
Lučenec (SVK, 4)

Pot 2 (seeding position 4)
ACCS Asnières Villeneuve 92 (FRA)
SK Plzeň (CZE)
Viten Orsha (BLR)

Pot 3 (seeding position 3)
Atyrau (KAZ)
Halle-Gooik (BEL)

Pot 4 (seeding position 2)
Levante (ESP)
Tyumen (RUS)
Sinara Ekaterinburg (RUS)

Pot 5 (seeding position 1)
Sporting CP (POR, holders)
Barça (ESP)
Kairat Almaty (KAZ)
Benfica (POR)

Path B

• The clubs ranked 12th to 15th, and those ranked 20th to 22nd were joined by the nine preliminary round qualifiers.
• There were four seeding positions. The clubs ranked 12th to 15th were in position 1, those ranked 20th to 22nd as well as the preliminary round winner with the highest coefficient (Luxol St. Andrews) were in position 2, and the other preliminary round qualifiers were in positions 3 and 4, all in one pot containing eight clubs.
• Four clubs were earmarked as hosts (Olmissum, Mostar, Urugan Ivano-Frankvisk and Luxol St. Andrews) and drawn separately, while keeping their seeding positions.
• The preliminary round qualifiers were drawn to fill the lower two positions in each group.
• Based on decisions taken by the UEFA Executive Committee, clubs from the following pairs of nations could not be drawn together: Kosovo and Serbia, Kosovo and Bosnia & Herzegovina, Armenia and Azerbaijan.
• The winner and runner-up of the same preliminary round mini-tournament (Kampuksen Dynamo and best runners-up Araz Naxçivan) could not be drawn into the same main round group.
• The winners of each of the four groups move on to the elite round.

Pot 1 (hosts)
Olmissum (CRO, seeding position 1)
Mostar SG (BIH, 1)
Uragan Ivano-Frankivsk (UKR, 2)
Luxol St. Andrews (MLT, 2)

Pot 2 (seeding positions 4 and 3)
Araz Naxçivan (AZE)
Haladás (HUN)
Kampuksen Dynamo (FIN)
Liqeni (KOS)
Dinamo Plus (MDA)
Hammarby (SWE)
Diamant Linz (AUT)

Pot 3 (seeding position 2)
Hovocubo (NED)
Leo (ARM)

Pot 4 (seeding position 1)
Record Bielsko-Biała (POL)
United Galati (ROU)