UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

UEFA Futsal Champions League finals draw: Sporting-Anderlecht, Palma-Benfica

Mallorca - - your local time

The semi-finals are set for 5 May at Velòdrom Illes Balears in Palma de Mallorca

Watch the 2023 UEFA Futsal Champions League finals draw

Two-time winners Sporting CP will face first-time finalists Sporting Anderlecht Futsal and hosts Mallorca Palma Futsal take on 2010 champions Benfica in the UEFA Futsal Champions League semis after the draw was made in Palma de Mallorca by Argentina’s FIFA World Cup-winning football coach Lionel Scaloni.

Palma will stage the finals at Velòdrom Illes Balears, with the semis on Friday 5 May, and the third-place play-off and decider two days later. The draw was without restriction.

Ticket sales

Making the draw, Scaloni is a resident of the island having played for RCD Mallorca and was in the stands when Palma beat Jaén in the Spanish play-off semi-finals last season to clinch their European debut. Later in 2022, he led Argentina to their first World Cup title.

Finals draw and schedule

Friday 5 May

Sporting CP vs Sporting Anderlecht Futsal (18:00)
Mallorca Palma Futsal vs Benfica (21:00)

Sunday 7 May

Third-place play-off:
Palma / Benfica vs Sporting CP / Anderlecht (17:00)
Palma / Benfica vs Sporting CP / Anderlecht (20:00)

All kick-off times CET

2023 Futsal Champions League finals: Who will come out on top?

Roll of honour

Four-team finals
2022 (Riga): Barça (ESP) 4-0 Sporting CP (POR)

Eight-team finals
2021 (Zadar): Sporting CP (POR) 4-3 Barça (ESP)

Four-team finals
2020 (Barcelona): Barça (ESP) 2-1 Murcia FS (ESP)
2019 (Almaty): Sporting CP (POR) 2-1 Kairat Almaty (KAZ)

Four-team finals

2018 (Zaragoza): Inter FS (ESP) 5-2 Sporting CP (POR)
2017 (Almaty): Inter FS (ESP) 7-0 Sporting CP (POR)
2016 (Guadalajara): Ugra Yugorsk (RUS) 4-3 Inter FS (ESP)
2015 (Lisbon): Kairat Almaty (KAZ) 3-2 Barça (ESP)
2014 (Baku): Barça (ESP) 5-2aet FC Dynamo (RUS)
2013 (Tbilisi): Kairat Almaty (KAZ) 4-3 FC Dynamo (RUS)
2012 (Lleida): Barça (ESP) 3-1 FC Dynamo (RUS)
2011 (Almaty): Montesilvano (ITA) 5-2 Sporting CP (POR)
2010 (Lisbon): Benfica (POR) 3-2aet Inter FS (ESP)
2009 (Ekaterinburg): Inter FS (ESP) 5-1 Sinara Ekaterinburg (RUS)
2008 (Moscow): Sinara Ekaterinburg (RUS) 4-4aet, 3-2pens Murcia FS (ESP)
2007 (Murcia): FC Dynamo (RUS) 2-1 Inter FS (ESP)

Two-legged finals
2006: Inter FS (ESP) 6-3/3-4: 9-7agg FC Dynamo (RUS)
2005: Action 21 Charleroi (BEL) 4-3/6-6aet: 10-9agg FC Dynamo (RUS)
2004: Inter FS (ESP) 4-1/3-4: 7-5agg Benfica (POR)
2003: Playas de Castellón (ESP) 1-1/6-4: 7-5agg Action 21 Charleroi (BEL)

Eight-team finals
2002 (Lisbon): Playas de Castellón 5-1 Action 21 Charleroi (BEL)