UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2021 UEFA Futsal Champions League finals: Arena Zagreb

The finals are to be played in the Croatian capital from 28 April to 3 May.

The record-breaking crowd that watched the UEFA Futsal EURO 2012 semi-final at Arena Zagreb
The record-breaking crowd that watched the UEFA Futsal EURO 2012 semi-final at Arena Zagreb SPORTSFILE

The 2021 UEFA Futsal Champions League finals, an eight-team knockout event involving the round of 16 winners, will be played at Arena Zagreb in the Croatian capital from 28 April to 3 May.

Unlike in previous years, since the four-team finals format was introduced in 2006/07, this showpiece is not being held in the country of one of the qualified clubs (as would have been the case in 2020 before the switch to Barcelona).


The ties were set by coefficient ranking.


Wednesday 28 April
Kairat Almaty (ranked 4) vs Benfica (5): 15:00 CET
Barça (1) vs Dobovec (8): 20:00 CET

Thursday 29 April
Inter FS (2) vs Ugra Yugorsk (7): 15:00 CET
Sporting CP (3) vs KPRF (6): 20:00 CET


Saturday 1 May
SF1 – Barça/Dobovec vs Kairat/Benfica: 15.00 CET or 20:00 CET
SF2 – Inter/Ugra vs Sporting/KPRF: 15.00 CET or 20:00 CET


Monday 3 May
Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2: 20:00 CET

Venue: Arena Zagreb

Located in the south-west of Croatia's capital, Arena Zagreb opened on 27 December 2008 with a handball international between Croatia and Russia, in time for the following month's World Men's Handball Championship. It was the venue for UEFA Futsal EURO 2012 and the semi-final between Russia and hosts Croatia was watched by 14,300 fans, a record for any UEFA futsal fixture.

Part of a huge complex including a cinema and shopping centre, Arena Zagreb's award-winning design boasts an unusual roof structure similar to a suspension bridge, while the semi-translucent exterior allows for spectacular light effects. Arena Zagreb events have included many major concerts, the 2016 Davis Cup final plus major fixtures in handball, basketball and ice hockey.

Roll of honour

Four-team finals

2020 (Barcelona): Barça (ESP) 2-1 Murcia FS (ESP)
2019 (Almaty): Sporting CP (POR) 2-1 Kairat Almaty (KAZ)
Four-team finals
2018 (Zaragoza): Inter FS (ESP) 5-2 Sporting CP (POR)
2017 (Almaty): Inter FS (ESP) 7-0 Sporting CP (POR)
2016 (Guadalajara): Ugra Yugorsk (RUS) 4-3 Inter FS (ESP)
2015 (Lisbon): Kairat Almaty (KAZ) 3-2 Barça (ESP)
2014 (Baku): Barça (ESP) 5-2aet FC Dynamo (RUS)
2013 (Tbilisi): Kairat Almaty (KAZ) 4-3 FC Dynamo (RUS)
2012 (Lleida): Barça (ESP) 3-1 FC Dynamo (RUS)
2011 (Almaty): Montesilvano (ITA) 5-2 Sporting CP (POR)
2010 (Lisbon): Benfica (POR) 3-2aet Inter FS (ESP)
2009 (Ekaterinburg): Inter FS (ESP) 5-1 Sinara Ekaterinburg (RUS)
2008 (Moscow): Sinara Ekaterinburg (RUS) 4-4aet, 3-2pens Murcia FS (ESP)
2007 (Murcia): FC Dynamo (RUS) 2-1 Inter FS (ESP)
Two-legged finals
2006: Inter FS (ESP) 6-3/3-4: 9-7agg FC Dynamo (RUS)
2005: Action 21 Charleroi (BEL) 4-3/6-6aet: 10-9agg FC Dynamo (RUS)
2004: Inter FS (ESP) 4-1/3-4: 7-5agg Benfica (POR)
2003: Playas de Castellón (ESP) 1-1/6-4: 7-5agg Action 21 Charleroi (BEL)
Eight-team finals
2002 (Lisbon): Playas de Castellón 5-1 Action 21 Charleroi (BEL)