UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Futsal Champions League round of 32 draw

Holders Barça will start their title defence at home to Prishtina in the 16 single-legged ties played between 12 and 17 January.

UEFA/UEFA via Getty Images

The UEFA Futsal Champions League round of 32 draw has matched the nine teams seeded to this round and the 23 preliminary round winners. The single-legged knockout ties are played between 12 and 17 January.

Round of 32 draw

Barça (ESP, holders) vs FC Prishtina (KOS)
Luxol St. Andrews (MLT) vs Dobovec (SVN)
Futsal Minerva (SUI) vs Benfica (POR)
Chrudim (CZE) vs Differdange (LUX)
Inter FS (ESP) vs Hovocubo (NED)
ACCS Asnières Villeneuve 92 (FRA) vs Pesaro (ITA)
Olmissum (CRO) vs Futsal Team Charleroi (BEL)
Sporting CP (POR) vs Futsal Gentofte (DEN)
AEK Futsal Club (GRE) vs Aktobe (KAZ)
Viten Orsha (BLR) vs Kairat Almaty (KAZ)
Kherson (UKR) vs Shkupi 1927 (MKD)
Hohenstein-Ernstthal (GER) vs Vytis (LTU)
FC Salines (BIH) vs Ugra Yugorsk (RUS)
Lučenec (SVK) vs KPRF (RUS)
Omonia Nicosia (CYP) vs Berettyóújfalu (HUN)
Record Bielsko-Biała (POL) vs United Galati (ROU)

  • Barça became only the second three-time champions last season.
  • Also starting in this round are record five-time winners Inter FS and fellow former champions Sporting CP, Kairat Almaty, Benfica and Ugra.
  • Kairat are entering for a record 17th time.
  • Five teams came through the preliminary round on debut: Olmissum, United Galati, Salines, Prishtina Futsal, ACCS.
  • French champions ACCS's squad includes Ortiz and Ricardinho and they are coached by Jesús Velasco, all multiple winners with Inter.
  • All UEFA futsal matches must be played behind closed doors, until further notice.

Match calendar

Round of 32: 12–17 January
Round of 16: 16–21 February
Finals (Quarter-finals, Semi-finals, Final): April/May tbc

Draw procedure

UEFA prepared draw groupings in order to avoid, or keep to an absolute minimum, restrictions between teams drawn into ties. The draw groupings respected seeding based on the coefficient rankings with 16 seeded teams (assigned to the 'a' pots), and 16 unseeded teams (assigned to the 'b' pots).

Teams who had informed UEFA that they do not wish or are unable to host matches could not be drawn against each other. These clubs were be put in the yellow balls. The other teams, who had indicated their interest in hosting the match, were put in the blue balls.

The same procedure applied for all groups, starting with Group 1 and ending with Group 4. For each tie, the first ball drawn was always be a blue ball, as the home team of the tie will host the match. As a rule, teams that are unable to host a match could not be drawn together, meaning there could not be two yellow balls drawn in the same tie.

To achieve this, for each group, the pairings were done with one blue and one yellow ball, until there were no more yellow ball(s) in pots 'a' and/or 'b'. When/if only blue balls were left in pots 'a' and 'b', one blue ball from each pot was placed into a third bowl and the first ball drawn for this tie will be the host of the match.

Draw groupings

Clubs marked * cannot be drawn at home

Group 1:

2020 final highlights: Barça 2-1 Murcia
2020 final highlights: Barça 2-1 Murcia

Seeded (Pot 1a)
Barça (ESP, holders)
Benfica (POR)
Dobovec (SVN)*
Chrudim (CZE)

Undeeded (Pot 1b)
Luxol St. Andrews (MLT)
Futsal Minerva (SUI)
FC Prishtina (KOS)*
Differdange (LUX)

Group 2:

Seeded (Pot 2a)
Inter FS (ESP)
Sporting CP (POR)
Pesaro (ITA)
Olmissum (CRO)

Unseeded (Pot 2b)
Futsal Team Charleroi (BEL)
Hovocubo (NED)*
ACCS Asnières Villeneuve 92 (FRA)
Futsal Gentofte (DEN)

Group 3:

Seeded (Pot 3a)
Kairat Almaty (KAZ)*
Aktobe (KAZ)*
Kherson (UKR)
Vytis (LTU)

Unseeded (Pot 3b)
Viten Orsha (BLR)
Hohenstein-Ernstthal (GER)
Shkupi 1927 (MKD)
AEK Futsal Club (GRE)

Group 4:

2020 bronze-medal match highlights: KPRF win bronze on penalties
2020 bronze-medal match highlights: KPRF win bronze on penalties

Seeded (Pot 4a)
Ugra Yugorsk (RUS)
Record Bielsko-Biała (POL)
Berettyóújfalu (HUN)

Unseeded (Pot 4b)
Lučenec (SVK)
United Galati (ROU)
Omonia Nicosia (CYP)
FC Salines (BIH)


Teams entering in round of 32

Barça (ESP, holders) 69.001
Inter FS (ESP) 60.667
Sporting CP (POR) 57.999
Kairat Almaty (KAZ) 35.667
Benfica (POR) 33.332
KPRF (RUS) 24.000
Ugra Yugorsk (RUS) 20.333
Aktobe (KAZ) 16.000
Dobovec (SVN) 14.501

Preliminary round winners

Pesaro (ITA) 14.167
Kherson (UKR) 14.000
Record Bielsko-Biała (POL) 10.502
Chrudim (CZE) 10.333
Vytis (LTU) 7.749
Olmissum (CRO) 6.834
Berettyóújfalu (HUN) 6.500
Futsal Team Charleroi (BEL) 6.000
Viten Orsha (BLR) 5.501
Luxol St. Andrews (MLT) 5.167
Lučenec (SVK) 4.916
Hovocubo (NED) 4.667
Hohenstein-Ernstthal (GER) 3.833
Shkupi 1927 (MKD) 3.833
United Galati (ROU) 3.667
Futsal Minerva (SUI) 3.376
FC Salines (BIH) 2.834
Omonia Nicosia (CYP) 2.417
FC Prishtina (KOS) 2.334
ACCS Asnières Villeneuve 92 (FRA) 2.084
Futsal Gentofte (DEN) 2.084
AEK Futsal Club (GRE) 0.750
Differdange (LUX) 0.583