UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2024 UEFA Futsal Champions League finals: Yerevan

The 2024 finals are a four-team knockout event at Demirchyan Arena SCC in Yerevan.

UEFA via Sportsfile

The 2024 UEFA Futsal Champions League finals are at Demirchyan Arena SCC in Yerevan.

Finals schedule

Friday 3 May

Benfica 4-4 Mallorca Palma Futsal (aet, 3-4 pens)
Barça 5-4 Sporting CP 

Sunday 5 May

Third-place play-off:
Sporting CP vs Benfica (15:00)
Barça vs Palma (18:00)

All time CET, local time is two hours ahead.

Where to watch the games: TV/streams

The UEFA Executive Committee appointed the Football Federation of Armenia as hosts on 18 December.

The finals are a four-team knockout event played between the teams that won November's elite round mini-tournaments: holders Mallorca Palma Futsal and fellow former winners Barça, Benfica and Sporting CP. The draw was made on Thursday 14 March in the Red Hall of Demirchyan Arena SCC, splitting the four teams into two ties to be played on Friday 3 May, with the final and third-place play-off two days later.

The 6,900-capacity Demirchyan Arena SCC first opened in 1983 and was revamped in 2008. It has staged a wide variety of sporting events and concerts from ice hockey and boxing to the Chess Olympiad and Junior Eurovision. It will be the first major futsal finals in Armenia, which has staged football’s U19 EURO in 2019 in Yerevan.

Meet the finalists

Yerevan will be the third ‘neutral’ venue for the finals of this competition after Zadar, Croatia (a one-off eight-team event due to COVID in 2021) and Riga, Latvia (2022). Zaragoza was the venue in 2018 when jointly hosted by Barça and Madrid-based Spanish rivals Inter FS.

Other host cities since the introduction of the four-team finals have been Murcia (2007), Moscow (2008), Ekaterinburg (2009), Lisbon (2010 and 2015), Almaty (2011, 2017 and 2019), Lleida (2012), Tbilisi (2013), Baku (2014), Guadalajara (2016), Barcelona (2020) and Palma de Mallorca (2023). Lisbon also hosted an eight-team final tournament in 2002 to conclude the inaugural season, with the next four editions decided by two-legged finals.

Ticket sales

Tickets are on sale now

Semi-finals (3 May): 1000-3000 drams (around €2.30-€7)
Final/third-place play-off (5 May): 1000-5000 drams (around €2.30-€11.70)

Roll of honour

Four-team finals
2023 (Palma de Mallorca): Mallorca Palma Futsal (ESP) 1-1aet, 5-3pens Sporting CP (POR)
2022 (Riga): Barça (ESP) 4-0 Sporting CP (POR)

Eight-team finals
2021 (Zadar): Sporting CP (POR) 4-3 Barça (ESP)

Four-team finals
2020 (Barcelona): Barça (ESP) 2-1 Murcia FS (ESP)
2019 (Almaty): Sporting CP (POR) 2-1 Kairat Almaty (KAZ)

Four-team finals

2018 (Zaragoza): Inter FS (ESP) 5-2 Sporting CP (POR)
2017 (Almaty): Inter FS (ESP) 7-0 Sporting CP (POR)
2016 (Guadalajara): Ugra Yugorsk (RUS) 4-3 Inter FS (ESP)
2015 (Lisbon): Kairat Almaty (KAZ) 3-2 Barça (ESP)
2014 (Baku): Barça (ESP) 5-2aet FC Dynamo (RUS)
2013 (Tbilisi): Kairat Almaty (KAZ) 4-3 FC Dynamo (RUS)
2012 (Lleida): Barça (ESP) 3-1 FC Dynamo (RUS)
2011 (Almaty): Montesilvano (ITA) 5-2 Sporting CP (POR)
2010 (Lisbon): Benfica (POR) 3-2aet Inter FS (ESP)
2009 (Ekaterinburg): Inter FS (ESP) 5-1 Sinara Ekaterinburg (RUS)
2008 (Moscow): Sinara Ekaterinburg (RUS) 4-4aet, 3-2pens Murcia FS (ESP)
2007 (Murcia): FC Dynamo (RUS) 2-1 Inter FS (ESP)

Two-legged finals
2006: Inter FS (ESP) 6-3/3-4: 9-7agg FC Dynamo (RUS)
2005: Action 21 Charleroi (BEL) 4-3/6-6aet: 10-9agg FC Dynamo (RUS)
2004: Inter FS (ESP) 4-1/3-4: 7-5agg Benfica (POR)
2003: Playas de Castellón (ESP) 1-1/6-4: 7-5agg Action 21 Charleroi (BEL)

Eight-team finals
2002 (Lisbon): Playas de Castellón 5-1 Action 21 Charleroi (BEL)

Selected for you