Friendly fixtures and results during Nations League

The full list of friendly results from the games that took place around the inaugural UEFA Nations League.

Olivier Giroud celebrates his goal for France against Uruguay
Olivier Giroud celebrates his goal for France against Uruguay ©Getty Images

Below is a full list of the friendly fixtures and results that took place during the UEFA Nations League 2018/19 League Phase.

The League Phase was made up of four leagues of either three or four-team groups. As a result, countries in three-team groups were available for friendlies during certain international windows.

Matchday one

Belgium consigned Scotland to a heavy home loss
Belgium consigned Scotland to a heavy home loss©Getty Images

Wednesday 5 September: Slovakia 3-0 Denmark
Thursday 6 September: Austria 2-0 Sweden, Netherlands 2-1 Peru, Portugal 1-1 Croatia
Friday 7 September: Scotland 0-4 Belgium

Matchday two

Sunday 9 September: Germany 2-1 Peru
Monday 10 September: Russia 5-1 Czech Republic
Tuesday 11 September: England 1-0 Switzerland, Northern Ireland 3-0 Israel, Poland 1-1 Republic of Ireland

Matchday three

Spain kept up their fine form in Wales
Spain kept up their fine form in Wales©Getty Images

Wednesday 10 October: Albania 0-0 Jordan, Italy 1-1 Ukraine
Thursday 11 October: France 2-2 Iceland, Turkey 0-0 Bosnia and Herzegovina, Wales 1-4 Spain

Matchday four

Sunday 14 October: Scotland 1-3 Portugal
Monday 15 October: Croatia 2-1 Jordan
Tuesday 16 October: Belgium 1-1 Netherlands, Denmark 2-0 Austria, Sweden 1-1 Slovakia

Matchday five

Listen to the Nations League anthem
Listen to the Nations League anthem

Wednesday 14 November: Switzerland 0-1 Qatar
Thursday 15 November: England 3-0 United States, Germany 3-0 Russia, Poland 0-1 Czech Republic, Republic of Ireland 0-0 Northern Ireland, Israel 7-0 Guatemala

Matchday six

Sunday 18 November: Spain 1-0 Bosnia and Herzegovina
Monday 19 November: Iceland 2-2 Qatar
Tuesday 20 November: Albania 1-0 Wales, France 1-0 Uruguay, Italy 1-0 United States, Turkey 0-0 Ukraine

Top