Месси: "Спасибо, Тбилиси!"

Лионель Месси благодарил болельщиков в Тбилиси, Луис Энрике был счастлив, но встревожен провалом "Барселоны" во втором тайме. А Унай Эмери совершенно не упрекал "Севилью".

Ошибка при воспроизведении видео

message

Следующее видео

Автор дубля Лионель Месси назван лучшим игроком матча за Суперкубок УЕФА, в котором "Барселона" победила "Севилью" - 5:4
Месси поблагодарил болельщиков в Тбилиси за великолепную поддержку
Луис Энрике: "Мы довольны приемом и организацией матча"
Унай Эмери: "Очень гордимся командой"
Эмери выразил восхищение Месси

Лучший игрок матча Лионель Месси:
Мне посчастливилось дважды забить [в дебюте встречи со штрафных], и я очень рад, что команда победила. Благодарен всем за поддержку и столь теплый прием. Казалось, что играем на своем поле! Действительно было ощущение, что мы хозяева. Очень счастливы и рады нашей победе.

Наша задача - побеждать, выигрывать как можно больше титулов. Сегодняшний успех имеет большое значение, потому что очень важно завоевать Суперкубок УЕФА и тем самым начать сезон на мажорной ноте. Поэтому мы очень довольны. Все трофеи прекрасны, и выигрывать их - это здорово.

©Getty Images

Я очень рад, что именно Педро забил победный мяч. Лично я не знаю, какое решение он примет - оставаться в "Барселоне" или нет, но мы все его поддерживаем и будем поддерживать. Мы хотим для него лучшего. Учитывая его вклад в успехи команды, он заслуживает самого лучшего. Не знаю, что он решит, но мы все равно будем на его стороне.

©Getty Images

Понятно, что, когда ты выигрываешь 4:1, сопернику терять нечего. Сейчас мы должны проанализировать, что произошло с командой после этого и как "Севилье" удалось вернуться в игру благодаря пенальти и нескольким фланговым атакам. Это бывает. В прошлом сезоне мы вели со счетом 2:0 в гостях у "Севильи" [в чемпионате Испании], но она отыгралась. Люди думают, что "Барса" победит автоматически, но это не так. Тем не менее мы должны гордиться своими футболистами.

У Педро были определенные проблемы с приводящей мышцей, плюс все вы знаете о его нынешнем статусе, так что я выпустил в основном составе игрока [Рафинью], который, на мой взгляд, лучше всего подходил в этой ситуации. Случись все снова, я поступил бы точно так же. Понимаю, что все вы интересуетесь ситуацией с Педро, но на эту тему я больше ничего не скажу.

Перелет был очень долгим, но нас поддерживали очень хорошие, просто отличные болельщики. И играли мы на превосходном газоне. Мы довольны приемом и общей организацией, а когда ты при этом выигрываешь, то становишься лишь еще счастливее!

©AFP/Getty Images

Мы перевели дух и выходили на дополнительное время с верой в успех. "Барселона" лучше действовала при "стандартах", когда все устали. Жаль, что мы не реализовали три отличных момента, которые возникли уже при счете 5:4.

Мы четко знаем, какой хотим видеть эту команду. Мы хотим видеть ее конкурентоспособной; чтобы она всегда боролась за победу. Если ты участвуешь в Суперкубке УЕФА и Лиге чемпионов, то должен быть готов сражаться с этими командами. Сегодня мы уступили, но боролись на протяжении всего матча. Очень гордимся командой. Хотим сказать нашим болельщикам, что мы с энтузиазмом и оптимизмом ждем новых испытаний.

Также хочу поздравить Лионеля Месси. Благодаря его способности играть на самом высоком уровне и стабильности "Барселоны" в целом они и завоевывают все эти титулы. Кроме того, за всеми успехами Месси кроется огромная командная работа. Каждый выполняет свою роль и помогает Месси делать результат. Сможем ли мы остановить его в следующий раз? Постараемся!

По теме

Наверх

Messi thanks Tbilisi fans after Barça beat Sevilla

Lionel Messi hailed the fans in Tbilisi for turning the UEFA Super Cup into a "home" game for Barcelona against Sevilla as he and the two coaches reflected on a nine-goal thriller.

An error occurred while playing the video

message

Next Video

Two-goal Lionel Messi a happy man after Barcelona beat Sevilla 5-4 in extra time
Messi thanks fans in Tbilisi for making the UEFA Super Cup a "home" game
Luis Enrique a relieved man but wants to analyse why they lost a 4-1 lead
Unai Emery "proud of the team" despite Sevilla's heartbreaking loss
Emery vows to find way to stop Messi, as coach remains without a win against Barça

©Getty Images

Lionel Messi, Man of the match
I've just been lucky enough to score those [two early free-kicks] and I'm very happy the team won and very grateful to everyone for their support and such a warm welcome. We seemed to be the home team [with the support in the crowd]! It was like we were the hosts and we're very pleased to have won.

The key thing is to win and to win as many trophies as possible. Winning today was significant because of what the Super Cup represents in terms of starting the season on the right foot, so we're delighted. All trophies are great.

The match began strangely for us, we were losing but then I thought we were much better and stronger. We had the ball for the first hour, we created opportunities and scored but then we relaxed and they pressed harder and scored and that was pretty tough. It looked like we were winning hands down but they came back.

I'm thrilled that Pedro was the one to get the winning goal. Personally I don't know what his decision will be [about staying at Barcelona] but we're all with him and we'll back him. We want the best for him given what he's given the club – he deserves the best. I don't know what he'll decide but whatever he'll have our support.

©Getty Images

Luis Enrique, Barcelona coach
It's hard to win any trophy and this match showed that. The game was really difficult for us at the beginning – we started off falling behind but came back against difficult opponents. It was really tough. We're really happy about the trophy, for ourselves, the players and supporters. Sevilla reacted really well. We now have to think about the Spanish Super Cup [against Athletic Club on Friday and Monday].

Clearly when you're winning 4-1 your opponents have nothing to lose. What we need to do, though, is analyse what happened after that and how they got back into the match, through a penalty and some attacks down the flanks. It happens. We were winning 2-0 at Sevilla [in the Liga last term] and they came back. People think Barça win automatically but that's not the case. We should be proud of these players.

Pedro has some problems with his adductor muscle and you know about his current status so I picked the man I thought would be best in the circumstances [Rafinha] and I would do the same again. I understand why you're interested [in Pedro's situtation] but I'm not going to say any more about it.

We had to fly a long way but we had great support and an excellent pitch. We were delighted with the welcome and the organisation and when you win you're even happier!

©AFP/Getty Images

Unai Emery, Sevilla coach
When the score was 4-1, clearly our expectations were low so the message was simply that we had to strive to compete until the end. At 4-1 you score a goal; it's 4-2 and you are getting closer. My aim was to help some tired players and to have players coming onto the pitch to provide solutions. At 4-3 we were pretty close and my team saw the light and that there was hope and then we equalised for 4-4.

We caught our breath at that point and went into extra time with the possibility of victory. Barcelona did better at set pieces, when everyone was tired. It's hard to find a way through after that, but while it was 5-4 we had three clear chances.

If there's one thing we want to make this team, it is competitive. We want to go for victory whatever the circumstances. If you can reach the UEFA Super Cup and UEFA Champions League you have to compete with these teams and see how far you can go. We lost tonight but we were competitive throughout and we are very proud of our team. The worst thing would have been not to have recognised the Sevilla we want to see. But our message to the fans is that we're excited and optimistic about the challenges ahead.

I want to congratulate Lionel Messi too – his ability to play at the highest level with Barcelona and their consistency is what wins them trophies. There's a huge amount of teamwork behind it. Everyone has their role so that he can make the difference. Can we stop him next time? We'll try.

Top