UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Draw to launch U17 road to Malta

The draw for the 2013/14 qualifying round is made at 08.30CET on 5 December with 53 nations hoping to be among seven to join hosts Malta in the final tournament.

The draw hall in Nyon
The draw hall in Nyon ©UEFA.com

The draw for the 2013/14 qualifying round is made at 08.30CET on 5 December, streamed live from Nyon on UEFA.com, with 52 hopefuls split into two pots.

Seven teams will join hosts Malta in the final tournament but before that the entrants compete next autumn for 28 elite round places. Top seeds Germany have been given a bye to the elite round while the remaining entrants will be in one of two pots of 26 teams each according to their coefficient.

In all 13 groups will be formed, each containing two teams from each of the seeding pots, with the hosts appointed after the draw. The top two in each group along with the third-placed teams with the best record against the leading pair will join Germany in the elite round in spring 2014.

Draw procedure

Pot A: England, France, Netherlands, Spain, Czech Republic, Portugal, Denmark, Serbia, Georgia, Hungary, Belgium, Turkey, Greece, Switzerland, Republic of Ireland, Italy, Croatia, Romania, Poland, Iceland, Norway, Northern Ireland, Sweden, Scotland, Russia, Belarus

Pot B: Slovakia, Austria, Ukraine, Luxembourg, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Finland, Israel, Bulgaria, Wales, Lithuania, Montenegro, Azerbaijan, Slovenia, Kazakhstan, Albania, Estonia, Armenia, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Cyprus, Latvia, Faroe Islands, Andorra, Moldova, San Marino, Liechtenstein, Gibraltar*

*The UEFA Executive Committee admitted Gibraltar as a provisional member of UEFA on 1 October 2012. This follows a ruling by the Court of Arbitration for Sport (CAS) in August 2011. A decision on the admission of the Gibraltar Football Association (GFA) as a full member of UEFA will be taken by the XXXVII Ordinary UEFA Congress in London in May 2013. As per a UEFA Executive Committee decision, Spain and Gibraltar cannot be drawn into the same group.