UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2024 U17 EURO finals in Cyprus: Tournament information

Cyprus will stage the 16-team finals from 20 May to 5 June 2024.

Limassol Arena
Limassol Arena Alexis Mita - UEFA/UEFA via Getty Images

Cyprus will stage the 2024 UEFA European Under-17 Championship finals from 20 May to 5 June.

The Cyprus Football Association (CFA) was to host the U17 final tournament in 2021 but the season was cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Cyprus previously hosted the 1992 edition of the U16 EURO, the predecessor to the current U17 classification, and the 1998 U18 EURO.

Tournament ambassadors

Pavlos Kontides: Laser class sailing world champion, first Cypriot to win an Olympic medal by taking silver in 2012

Karolina Pelendritou: Three-time gold medal-winning Paralympics swimmer

Matches are scheduled to be played at six stadiums, with the final at Limassol Arena in Limassol.

Dasaki Achnas Stadium, Dasaki
Ammochostos Epistrofi Stadium, Larnaca
Antonis Papadopoullos Stadium, Larnaca
AEK Arena, Larnaca
Limassol Stadium, Limassol

Paralimni Municipal Stadium Tasos Markou, Paralimni

Hosts Cyprus will be joined by the 15 teams that emerge from the elite round in March. They will be split into four groups of four for the final tournament, with the top two in each section progressing to the knockout phase.

Knockout system

QF1: Winners Group A vs Runners-up Group B
QF2: Winners Group B vs Runners-up Group A
QF3: Winners Group C vs Runners-up Group D
QF4: Winners Group D vs Runners-up Group C

SF1: Winners QF1 vs Winners QF3
SF2: Winners QF2 vs Winners QF4

Winners SF1 vs Winners SF2