Qualifying round

Group 1(Host country: Serbia)

Serbia Serbia3300160169
Belarus Belarus320167-16
Moldova Moldova310235-23
Armenia Armenia3003013-130

Group 2(Host country: Finland)

Germany Germany3300232219
Finland Finland32019816
San Marino San Marino3012111-101
Andorra Andorra3012214-121

Group 3(Host country: Belgium)

Netherlands Netherlands32104227
Belgium Belgium32018266
Latvia Latvia310227-53
Lithuania Lithuania301203-31

Group 4(Host country: Bulgaria)

Bulgaria Bulgaria32016336
Poland Poland32013216
Spain Spain32013126
Azerbaijan Azerbaijan300317-60

Group 5(Host country: Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Slovenia Slovenia32102027
France France31115414
Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina310235-23
Greece Greece302134-12

Group 6(Host country: Austria)

Switzerland Switzerland32109277
Austria Austria31207165
Cyprus Cyprus302126-42
Faroe Islands Faroe Islands3012110-91

Group 7(Host country: Estonia)

England England33006249
Northern Ireland Northern Ireland31117434
Estonia Estonia31114404
Wales Wales300318-70

Group 8(Host country: Hungary)

Hungary Hungary33009279
Italy Italy32017346
Albania Albania31026243
Liechtenstein Liechtenstein3003015-150

Group 9(Host country: Malta)

Norway Norway33005149
Portugal Portugal32016426
Iceland Iceland310246-23
Malta Malta300326-40

Group 10(Host country: FYROM)

Republic of Ireland Republic of Ireland32107257
Sweden Sweden32107257
Romania Romania301225-31
FYROM FYROM301229-71

Group 11(Host country: Czech Republic)

Czech Republic Czech Republic33008089
Russia Russia32015416
Denmark Denmark310245-13
Montenegro Montenegro300308-80

Group 12(Host country: Croatia)

Croatia Croatia330010559
Israel Israel320112846
Turkey Turkey31028803
Kazakhstan Kazakhstan3003211-90

Group 13(Host country: Georgia)

Ukraine Ukraine32109187
Georgia Georgia32017436
Scotland Scotland31115504
Luxembourg Luxembourg3003314-110
Last updated: 12/07/2013 15:36 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   


Qualifying round

Elite round

Final tournament

Road to the final

The UEFA European Under-17 Championship consists of three distinct stages: the qualifying round, the elite round and the final tournament.

Qualifying round
The qualifying round, played in autumn, is made up of 13 groups of four teams playing in one-venue mini-tournaments. The top two from each progress alongside the third-placed team with the best record against the top pair in their group.

Elite round
In the elite round, played in early spring, those 27 qualifiers plus the top seed, give a bye, compete in seven mini-tournament groups of four. The group winners progress to the finals to join the hosts.

Final tournament
At the final tournament the contenders are split into two groups of four, with the top two progressing to the semi-finals, with the showpiece to follow.


Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the
official competition regulations.


  • © 1998-2015 UEFA. All rights reserved.
  • The UEFA word, the UEFA European Under-17 Championship logo and trophy are protected by trade marks and/or copyright of UEFA. No use for commercial purposes may be made of such trade marks. Use of UEFA.com signifies your agreement to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.