UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2017/18 U19 qualifying round draw

The 2017/18 qualifying round will involve 52 of the 54 nations aiming to join hosts Finland in the eight-team finals.

Group 1 (8–14 November): Croatia*, Denmark, Latvia, San Marino

Group 2 (4–10 October): Germany, Poland*, Northern Ireland, Belarus

Group 3 (8–14 November): Czech Republic, Scotland, Luxembourg*, Armenia

Group 4 (4–10 October): Netherlands*, Slovenia, Hungary, Malta

Group 5 (8–14 November): Belgium, Switzerland, FYR Macedonia*, Liechtenstein

Group 6 (3–9 October): Austria*, Israel, Lithuania, Kosovo

Group 7 (4–10 October): Serbia, Republic of Ireland*, Azerbaijan, Cyprus

Group 8 (8–14 November): England, Bulgaria*, Iceland, Faroe Islands

Group 9 (4–10 October): Italy, Sweden*, Estonia, Moldova

Group 10 (8–14 November): Russia, Greece*, Romania, Gibraltar

Group 11 (8–14 November): France, Georgia, Bosnia and Herzegovina*, Andorra

Group 12 (4–10 October): Ukraine, Montenegro, Norway, Albania*

Group 13 (7–13 November): Turkey*, Slovakia, Wales, Kazakhstan


Bye to elite round: Spain, Portugal

Bye to final tournament: Finland (hosts)

10:00CET, 13 December, Nyon

©Getty Images for UEFA

A total of seven nations will join hosts Finland in the final tournament in July 2018. Top seeds Spain and Portugal have each been given a bye to the elite round while the remaining entrants, including debutants Kosovo, will be in one of four pots of 13 teams each according to their coefficient.

In all, 13 groups will be formed, each containing one teams from each of the seeding pots, with the hosts appointed after the draw and games to be played next autumn, by 19 November 2017. The top two in each group will join Spain and Portugal in the elite round in spring 2018.

In that round, the seven group winners will join Finland in that July's finals. The competition will also act as Europe's qualifier for the 2019 FIFA U-20 World Cup.


Seeding pots
Pot A: Austria, Germany, England, France, Ukraine, Russia, Serbia*, Netherlands, Italy, Belgium, Czech Republic, Croatia, Turkey

Pot B: Israel, Montenegro, Georgia, Denmark, Sweden, Slovakia, Switzerland, Scotland, Greece, Republic of Ireland, Poland, Slovenia, Bulgaria

Pot C: Norway, Wales, Lithuania, Bosnia and Herzegovina*, Romania, Hungary, FYR Macedonia, Luxembourg, Estonia, Latvia, Iceland, Northern Ireland, Azerbaijan*

Pot D: Cyprus, Armenia*, Belarus, Albania, Malta, Moldova, Andorra, Liechtenstein, Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Kazakhstan, San Marino, Kosovo*

*Based on previous decisions of the UEFA Executive Committee and UEFA Emergency Panel, these teams cannot be drawn together: Azerbaijan and Armenia, Serbia and Kosovo, and Bosnia and Herzegovina and Kosovo.

Bye to elite round: Spain, Portugal

Bye to final tournament: Finland (hosts)