2017/18 U19 qualifying round draw made

The 2017/18 U19 EURO qualifying round draw has been made in Nyon, starting the road to the finals in Finland, with Kosovo involved for the first time.

UEFA head of national team competitions Lance Kelly conducts the draw
©Getty Images for UEFA

The 2017/18 UEFA European Under-19 Championship qualifying round draw has been made, starting the road to the finals in Finland, with Kosovo involved for the first time.

The draw was made by Freddie Woodman, who received the 2015/16 Respect Fair Play trophy on behalf of England.

Qualifying round draw
Group 1 (8–14 November):
Croatia*, Denmark, Latvia, San Marino

Group 2 (4–10 October): Germany, Poland*, Northern Ireland, Belarus

Group 3 (8–14 November): Czech Republic, Scotland, Luxembourg*, Armenia

Group 4 (4–10 October): Netherlands*, Slovenia, Hungary, Malta

Group 5 (8–14 November): Belgium, Switzerland, FYR Macedonia*, Liechtenstein

Group 6 (3–9 October): Austria*, Israel, Lithuania, Kosovo

Group 7 (4–10 October): Serbia, Republic of Ireland*, Azerbaijan, Cyprus

Group 8 (8–14 November): England, Bulgaria*, Iceland, Faroe Islands

Group 9 (4–10 October): Italy, Sweden*, Estonia, Moldova

Group 10 (8–14 November): Russia, Greece*, Romania, Gibraltar

Group 11 (8–14 November): France, Georgia, Bosnia and Herzegovina*, Andorra

Group 12 (4–10 October): Ukraine, Montenegro, Norway, Albania*

Group 13 (7–13 November): Turkey*, Slovakia, Wales, Kazakhstan


Bye to elite round: Spain, Portugal

Bye to final tournament: Finland (hosts)

• The top two in each group will join Spain and Portugal in the elite round in spring 2018.

• In that round, the seven group winners will join Finland in that July's finals. The competition will also act as Europe's qualifier for the 2019 FIFA U-20 World Cup.