UEFA.com works better on other browsers
As of 25 January, UEFA.com will no longer support Internet Explorer.
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2020/21 U19 qualifying round guide

The 2020/21 qualifying round takes place in March.

©UEFA via Getty Images

The 2020/21 UEFA European Under-19 Championship qualifying round starts in March, starting the road to the finals in Romania.

Group 1: Italy, Slovakia (hosts), Cyprus, Kosovo

Group 2: Ukraine, Israel (hosts), Belarus, Montenegro

Group 3: Austria, Sweden (hosts), Northern Ireland, Gibraltar

Group 4: Germany, Scotland, Switzerland (hosts), Luxembourg

Group 5: Czech Republic (hosts), Denmark, North Macedonia, Albania

Group 6: Croatia (hosts), Georgia, Latvia, Kazakhstan

Group 7: Republic of Ireland (hosts), Poland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Estonia

Group 8: France, Greece, Azerbaijan, Moldova (hosts)

Group 9: Norway (hosts), Hungary, Iceland, Andorra

Group 10: England, Slovenia, Wales (hosts), Malta

Group 11: Netherlands (hosts), Serbia, Armenia, San Marino

Group 12: Turkey, Bulgaria (hosts), Russia, Lithuania

Group 13: Spain, Belgium (hosts), Finland, Faroe Islands

• The winner of each group join top seeds Portugal in the play-offs in May and June, which will produce Romania's seven finals opponents from 30 June to 13 July.