2019 #U19EURO finals in Armenia: all you need to know

Armenia will host the 2019 UEFA European Under-19 Championship final tournament from 14 to 27 July.

Portugal lifts the cup

Armenia will host the 2019 UEFA European Under-19 Championshiop final tournament in July.

This will be the first UEFA final tournament to be staged in Armenia, who reached the Under-19 finals in 2005, departing at the end of the group stage with the respectable record of W1 D1 L1. They will be joined by the seven elite round winners.

Qualifying round groups
Group 1 (14–20 November): Georgia*, Israel, Azerbaijan, Liechtenstein

Group 2 (complete)
Italy, Denmark

Group 3 (14–20 November): Czech Republic*, Croatia, FYR Macedonia, Luxembourg

Group 4 (14–20 November): Sweden, Scotland, Wales*, San Marino

Group 5 (14–20 November): England, Turkey*, Iceland, Moldova

Group 6 (14–20 November): France, Belgium, Lithuania, Malta*

Group 7 (complete)
Hungary, Slovenia

Group 8 (complete)
Ukraine, Norway

Group 9 (14–20 November): Serbia, Poland, Northern Ireland*, Kazakhstan

Group 10 (complete)
Republic of Ireland, Netherlands

Group 11 (13–19 November): Russia, Montenegro, Cyprus*, Latvia

Group 12 (10–16 October)
Spain, Switzerland

Group 13 (14–20 November): Greece, Bulgaria*, Romania, Gibraltar


Bye to elite round (18–26 March): Portugal (holders), Germany

Bye to final tournament (1427 July): Armenia (hosts)