UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Official Under-21 Team of the Tournament

There are six players from champions Germany in the U21 EURO Team of the Tournament, with runners-up Spain contributing three to the experts' all-star line-up.

Official Under-21 Team of the Tournament
Official Under-21 Team of the Tournament ©UEFA.com

Some outstanding individual performances have lit up this year's U21 EURO, but which players made the UEFA technical observers' Team of the Tournament?


Julian Pollersbeck (Germany)
After a solid group stage, came into his own in the semi-final against England, blocking two penalties in the shoot-out to keep his country on course for the title.


Milan Škriniar (Slovakia)
The Sampdoria centre-back's controlled aggression and clean, clinical style underpinned his country's challenge, helping take them to within a goal of a surprise semi-final place.

Jeremy Toljan racked up three assists in Poland
Jeremy Toljan racked up three assists in Poland©Sportsfile

Jeremy Toljan (Germany)
The full-back's jet-heeled bursts down the right were a leitmotif of his team's campaign in Poland, as he clocked up the kilometres as well as a tournament-best three assists.

Niklas Stark (Germany)
An injury doubt in the build-up to the final, Stark was ultimately passed fit to face Spain and displayed the leadership qualities he has shown throughout in Poland to help keep them at bay.

Yannick Gerhardt (Germany)
Germany's full-backs epitomised their style of play, Gerhardt showing solidity at the back and a willingness to get forward at every opportunity even if he did not necessarily present as much of an attacking threat as Toljan.


Maximilian Arnold (Germany)
Orchestrating his team's play from the centre of the pitch, the Germany captain mixed lung-bursting industry with laser-precise distribution that brought the Wolfsburg man a pair of assists.

Dani Ceballos was named Player of the Tournament
Dani Ceballos was named Player of the Tournament©Sportsfile

Dani Ceballos (Spain)
The Betis midfielder began the group stage on the bench but grabbed his chance with both hands, displaying not only an eye for a pass but a wonderful elusiveness that takes him past opponents. Named Player of the Tournament.

Max Meyer (Germany)
The elusive Schalke midfielder darted dangerously between opposition lines, frequently providing not only an outlet but also a creative spark for Stefan Kuntz's side.

Saúl Ñíguez (Spain)
The Atlético Madrid man's devastating hat-trick in the semi-final win against Italy was just one highlight of a brilliant campaign in which he won the adidas Golden Boot.


Marco Asensio (Spain)
Saúl's treble strike against the Azzurrini was the Spanish squad's second of the tournament after Asensio burst into the group stage with one of his own in the opening win against FYR Macedonia.

Federico Bernardeschi (Italy)
The graceful Fiorentina forward stamped his class on the Azzurrini's run to the semi-finals, contributing a brace of goals along the way.