UEFA.com works better on other browsers
As of 25 January, UEFA.com will no longer support Internet Explorer.
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2021 Under-21 EURO final tournament match schedule

The group stage will run from 24 to 31 March, with co-hosts Hungary and Slovenia both playing on the opening day, with the knockouts from 31 May to 6 June.

Co-hosts Hungary will open their campaign at Aréna Sóstó, Székesfehérvár
Co-hosts Hungary will open their campaign at Aréna Sóstó, Székesfehérvár mlsz.hu

The schedule for the first 16-team UEFA European Under-21 Championship final tournament has been confirmed, with co-hosts Hungary and Slovenia both opening the group stage on 24 March.

Download all the fixtures

Uniquely, the competition will be split into two parts; the group stage will run from 24 to 31 March and then the knockout phase from 31 May and 6 June. The 16 contenders have been drawn into four groups of four, with the top two from each progressing to the quarter-finals.

Group stage (24–31 March)

Wednesday 24 March
Group A

Hungary vs Germany (21:00, Székesfehérvár)
Romania vs Netherlands (21:00, Budapest)

Group B
Slovenia v Spain (18:00, Maribor)
Czech Republic vs Italy (18:00, Celje)

Thursday 25 March
Group C

France vs Denmark (21:00, Szombathely)
Russia vs Iceland (18:00, Győr)

Group D
Portugal vs Croatia (21:00, Koper)
England vs Switzerland (15:00, Koper)

Saturday 27 March
Group A

Hungary v Romania (18:00, Budapest)
Germany vs Netherlands (21:00, Székesfehérvár)

Group B
Spain vs Italy (21:00, Maribor)
Slovenia vs Czech Republic (18:00, Celje)

Sunday 28 March
Group C

Russia vs France (21:00, Szombathely)
Iceland vs Denmark (15:00, Győr)

Group D
Portugal vs England (21:00, Ljubljana)
Croatia vs Switzerland (18:00, Koper)

Tuesday 30 March
Group A

Germany vs Romania (18:00, Budapest)
Netherlands v Hungary (18:00, Székesfehérvár)

Group B
Italy vs Slovenia (21:00, Maribor)
Spain vs Czech Republic (21:00, Celje)

Wednesday 31 March
Group C

Denmark vs Russia (18:00, Szombathely)
Iceland vs France (18:00, Győr)

Group D
Switzerland vs Portugal (18:00, Ljubljana)
Croatia vs England (18:00, Koper)

Knockout phase (31 May–6 June)

Monday 31 May: Quarter-finals
QF1: Winner Group A vs Runner-up Group C (Budapest)
QF2: Winner Group C vs Runner-up Group A (Székesfehérvár)
QF3: Winner Group B vs Runner-up Group D (Maribor)
QF4: Winner Group D vs Runner-up Group B (Ljubljana)

Thursday 3 June: Semi-finals
SF1: Winner QF1 vs Winner QF2 (Székesfehérvár)
SF2: Winner QF3 vs Winner QF4 (Maribor)

Sunday 6 June: Final
Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 (Ljubljana)


In all, eight venues – four in either country – will stage games. Groups A and C will be played in Hungary, with Groups B and D in Slovenia.

Aréna Sóstó, Székesfehérvár (3 x Group A, Quarter-final, Semi-final)
Bozsik Aréna, Budapest (3 x Group A, Quarter-final)
Haladás Stadion, Szombathely (3 x Group C)
Gyirmóti Stadion, Győr (3 x Group C)

Stadion Ljudski Vrt, Maribor (3 x Group B, Quarter-final, Semi-final)
Stadion Celje, Celje (3 x Group B)
Stadion Stožice, Ljubljana (2 x Group D, Quarter-final, Final)
Stadion Bonifika, Koper (4 x Group D)

All kick-off times CET