2021 UEFA U21 provisional finals schedule

The provisional schedule for the June 2021 finals has been released, with co-hosts Hungary and Slovenia in action on the opening day.

The 2021 finals will be held in Hungary and Slovenia
The 2021 finals will be held in Hungary and Slovenia ©Getty Images

The provisional schedule for the first 16-team UEFA European Under 21 Championship final tournament, in 2021 and jointly-hosted by Hungary and Slovenia, has been announced.

The two hosts will be joined by 14 other countries, with qualifying running until mid-November. Both home nations will play among the four games on the opening day, 9 June, with Hungary starting Group A in Budapest and Slovenia making their U21 finals debut by beginning Group B in Maribor.

In all eight venues – four in either country – will stage three group games each until 16 June, with the knockout phase running from 19 to 26 of that month. Kick-off times and draw details will be announced at a later date.



Sóstói Stadion, Székesfehérvár (3 x Group A, Quarter-final, Final)
Bozsik Stadion, Budapest (3 x Group A, Semi-final)
Haladás Stadion, Szombathely (3 x Group C, Quarter-final)
Gyirmóti Stadion, Győr (3 x Group C)


Stadion Ljudski Vrt, Maribor (3 x Group B, Quarter-final)
Stadion Celje, Celje (2 x Group B, 1 x Group D)
Stadion Stožice, Ljubljana (2 x Group D, 1 x Group B, Quarter-final, Semi-final)
Stadion Bonifika, Koper (3 x Group D)

Match schedule: kick-off times tbc

Group stage:

Wednesday 9 June
Group A: A3 v A4 (Székesfehérvár), Hungary v A2 (Budapest)
Group B: Slovenia v B2 (Maribor), B3 v B4 (Celje)

Thursday 10 June
Group C: tbc (Szombathely), tbc (Győr)
Group D: tbc (Ljubljana), tbc (Koper)

Saturday 12 June
Group A: Hungary v A3 (Székesfehérvár), A2 v A4 (Budapest)
Group B: B2 v B4 (Maribor), Slovenia v B3 (Celje)

Sunday 13 June
Group C: tbc (Szombathely), tbc (Győr)
Group D: tbc (Ljubljana), tbc (Koper)

Tuesday 15 June
Group A: A2 v A3 (Székesfehérvár), A4 v Hungary (Budapest)
Group B: B2 v B3 (Maribor), B4 v Slovenia (Ljubljana)

Wednesday 16 June
Group C: tbc (Szombathely), tbc (Győr)
Group D: tbc (Celje), tbc (Koper)

Knockout phase

Saturday 19 June: Székesfehérvár, Maribor
Sunday 20 June: Szombathely, Ljubljana

Wednesday 23 June: Budapest, Ljubljana

Saturday 26 June: Székesfehérvár