UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Every U21 EURO Player of the Match

See who was named Player of the Match at every U21 EURO game so far.

Ridle Baku was Player of the Match as Germany won the final
Ridle Baku was Player of the Match as Germany won the final UEFA via Getty Images

UEFA gave out an official Player of the Match award after every UEFA European Under-21 Championship game to recognise the top performers in the competition.

The UEFA technical observers at each game decided who deserved to be the Player of the Match. Bolded teams (see below) are those of the selected player.


Germany 1-0 Portugal – Ridle Baku


Spain 0-1 Portugal – Vitinha
Netherlands 1-2 Germany – Florian Wirtz


Spain 2-1aet Croatia – Javier Puado
Netherlands 2-1 France – Myron Boadu
Portugal 5-3aet Italy – Dany Mota
Denmark 2-2aet Germany (pens: 5-6) – David Raum

Group stage

Matchday 3
Denmark 3-0 Russia – Anders Dreyer
Iceland 0-2 France – Mattéo Guendouzi
Switzerland 0-3 Portugal – Daniel Bragança
Croatia 1-2 England – Domagoj Bradarić
Germany 0-0 Romania – Niklas Dorsch
Netherlands 6-1 Hungary – Cody Gakpo
Italy 4-0 Slovenia – Patrick Cutrone
Spain 2-0 Czech Republic – Dani Gómez

Matchday 2
Russia 0-2 France – Jonathan Ikoné
Iceland 0-2 Denmark – Morten Hjulmand
Portugal 2-0 England – Dany Mota
Croatia 3-2 Switzerland – Nikola Moro
Hungary 1-2 Romania – Alexandru Măţan
Germany 1-1 Netherlands – Justin Kluivert
Slovenia 1-1 Czech Republic – Žan Zaletel
Spain 0-0 Italy – Javier Puado

Matchday 1
Russia 4-1 Iceland – Nayair Tiknizyan
France 0-1 Denmark – Jacob Bruun Larsen
Portugal 1-0 Croatia – Vitinha
England 0-1 Switzerland – Dan Ndoye
Hungary 0-3 Germany – Ridle Baku
Romania 1-1 Netherlands – Noa Lang
Czech Republic 1-1 Italy – Pavel Bucha
Slovenia 0-3 Spain – Gonzalo Villar

UEFA's technical observers

Boštjan Cesar
Cosmin Contra
Dušan Fitzel
John Peacock
Tibor Sisa