UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Big guns await qualifiers in round of 32

Cyprus's Apollon Limassol LFC are among the sides to have reached the UEFA Women's Champions League knockout stage, where more established names enter the fray.

Apollon Limassol celebrate reaching the round of 32
Apollon Limassol celebrate reaching the round of 32 ©Apollon Limassol LFC

The lineup for the UEFA Women's Champions League round of 32 has been completed, with teams from Kazakhstan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cyprus and Hungary getting the chance to compete with the biggest names in European women's football

The eight qualifying round groups concluded on Thursday, with Finland's PK-35 Vantaa and Serbia's Spartak Jaffa – the sides with the best records against the clubs that finished first and third in their groups – joining the eight group winners in the draw for the rounds of 32 and 16 on Thursday 23 August at 14.00CET.

Looking to win the competition for a third successive season, Olympique Lyonnais are among the teams entering the fray in the round of 32. So, too, are another side with two European titles to their name, 1. FFC Turbine Potsdam, as well as Arsenal LFC, the 2007 winners.

The round of 32 fixtures will be played over two legs on 26/27 September and 3/4 October.

Through to round of 32
Group 1: FC Zürich (SUI)
Group 2: BIIK Shymkent (KAZ), Spartak Jaffa (SRB)*
Group 3: CFF Olimpia Cluj (ROU)
Group 4: RTP Unia Racibórz (POL)
Group 5: WFC SFK 2000 Sarajevo (BIH)
Group 6: Apollon Limassol LFC (CYP)
Group 7: MTK Hungária FC (HUN)
Group 8: Glasgow City LFC (SCO), PK-35 Vantaa (FIN)*

*Two best runners-up

Bye to round of 32
Olympique Lyonnais (FRA, holders)**
1. FFC Turbine Potsdam (GER)**
Arsenal LFC (ENG)**
FC Rossiyanka (RUS)**
Brøndby IF (DEN)**
ASD Torres Calcio (ITA)**
FCF Juvisy Essonne (FRA)**
ASD CF Verona (ITA)**
NÖSV Neulengbach (AUT)**
Göteborg FC (SWE)**
AC Sparta Praha (CZE)**
Fortuna Hjørring (DEN)**
WFC Malmö (SWE)**
Røa Fotball Elite (NOR)**
VfL Wolfsburg (GER)**
FK Zorkiy Krasnogorsk (RUS)**
Standard Fémina de Liège (BEL)
Birmingham City LFC (ENG)
Stabæk Football (NOR)
FC Barcelona (ESP)
Stjarnan (ISL)
ADO Den Haag (NED)

** sides seeded for round of 32 draw