All times CET

Semi-finals : 19 April 2014

19 April 2014
Referee: Efthalia Mitsi (GRE) – Stadium: Karl Liebknecht, Potsdam (GER)
04/19/2014 15:02:55
Referee: Teodora Albon (ROU) – Stadium: Damson Park, Solihull (ENG)
04/19/2014 16:01:57

Semi-finals : 27 April 2014

27 April 2014
Aggregate: 3-0
Referee: Carina Vitulano (ITA) – Stadium: Tyresövallen, Tyresö (SWE)
04/28/2014 09:00:11
Aggregate: 4-2
Referee: Esther Staubli (SUI) – Stadium: VfL Wolfsburg Arena, Wolfsburg (GER)
04/28/2014 09:00:10

Last updated: 25/03/2019 22:51 CET


Road to the final

The UEFA Women's Champions League comprises a qualifying group stage, four rounds of two-legged knockout ties and a one-off final.

Qualifying round
The lower-ranked champion clubs compete in four-team, one-venue mini-tournaments hosted by one of the participants.

Knockout phase
The qualifying round winners join the teams given a bye past that stage in the round of 32. From here on the competition consists of two-legged knockout ties, continuing with the round of 16, quarter-finals and semi-finals played over two legs. If scores are level after 90 or 120 minutes of the second leg, the team with the most away goals wins, otherwise a penalty shoot-out is held.

The final is on 1 June at Cardiff City Stadium, two days before the men's final at the National Stadium of Wales.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.