Preliminary round

Group A1 : CRO / NIR / GEO / TUR

1Northern Ireland Northern Ireland32019276
2Turkey Turkey320111296
3Croatia Croatia32019636
4Georgia Georgia3003019-190

Group A2 : ISR / BIH / LAT / ARM

1Israel Israel33009279
2Bosnia-Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina31117704
3Armenia Armenia31112204
4Latvia Latvia300318-70

Group A3 : SVK / MLT / LUX / LTU

1Slovakia Slovakia3300150159
2Luxembourg Luxembourg311157-24
3Lithuania Lithuania302114-32
4Malta Malta3012212-101

Group A4 : ROU / EST / AZE / BUL

1Romania Romania330010199
2Bulgaria Bulgaria32018176
3Azerbaijan Azerbaijan310249-53
4Estonia Estonia3003213-110

Group A5 : WAL / KAZ / FAR / MKD

1Wales Wales330010289
2Kazakhstan Kazakhstan32013216
3Faroe Islands Faroe Islands31028353
4FYROM FYROM3003014-140
Last updated: 10/11/2010 11:12 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   


Preliminary round

Qualifying group stage


Final tournament

Road to the final

UEFA Women's EURO 2013 comprises of a preliminary round, qualifying group stage, play-offs and 12-team final tournament played in Sweden.

Preliminary round
Two groups of four teams are played as one-venue mini-tournaments between 3 and 8 March 2011. The group winners progress to the qualifying round.

Qualifying group stage
The two preliminary round winners join the 36 highest-ranked qualifying contenders in four groups of five teams and three of six played on a home-and-away basis between 17 September 2011 and 19 September 2012. The group winners and best runners-up (counting results against the teams first, third, fourth and fifth in their section) progress to the final tournament, and the other six runners-up go to the play-offs.

The six teams will be drawn into three pairs for the two-legged play-offs on 20/21 and 24/25 October 2012. The three nations with the highest coefficients are seeded and at home in the second leg. The three winners qualify for the finals.

Final tournament
Hosts Sweden will join the 11 qualifiers in the final tournament in July 2013. There will be three groups of four teams, with the top two from each section and the two best third-placed sides going into the quarter-finals, from when the competition is a straight knockout.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, can be found in the official competition regulations.