UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Stage set for 2014/15 Women's U17 draw

Iceland hosts the second eight-team finals in summer 2015 – and 40 of the 43 sides hoping to join them are in the qualifying round draw streamed live from 09.00CET on 20 November.

The draw will be streamed live on UEFA.com
The draw will be streamed live on UEFA.com ©UEFA.com

The 2014/15 UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship qualifying round draw in Nyon will be streamed live on UEFA.com from 09.00CET on 20 November, with 40 of the 43 qualifying hopefuls involved.

This season's final tournament later this month in England is the first to contain eight teams after six four-nation showpieces in Nyon, Switzerland. The early date is due to the 2014 FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup being played in March in Costa Rica, but with no global event next season the 2014/15 European competition will revert to its standard timetable of autumn qualifying round, spring elite round and summer final tournament.

While Iceland qualify directly for the finals as hosts, the three countries with the highest rating on the coefficient ranking list receive a bye to the elite round in April 2015: Germany, France and Spain. The remaining 40 entrants will be in the qualifying round where they will be split into ten groups of four.

There are three seeding pots composed according to the coefficient ranking list. The ten nations with the highest coefficients are in Pot A, the next ten in Pot B and the remainder in Pot C. Each group will include one team from each of Pots A and B, and two from Pot C, with hosts then appointed to stage the mini-tournaments between 1 August and 31 October 2014.

The ten group winners, ten runners-up and the third-placed team with the best record against the top two in their section will accompany the three top seeds into the elite round. Seven countries will eventually qualify for the finals to join Iceland.

Seeding pots
Pot A: 
Denmark, Switzerland, Sweden, Poland, Belgium, Norway, Czech Republic, Republic of Ireland, Netherlands, England

Pot B: Finland, Russia, Scotland, Italy, Austria, Serbia, Hungary, Wales, Turkey, Slovenia

Pot C: Romania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Northern Ireland, Belarus, Greece, Ukraine, Montenegro, Bulgaria, Israel, Latvia, Faroe Islands, Moldova, Estonia, Lithuania, Azerbaijan, Slovakia, Croatia, Kazakhstan, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Portugal

Bye to elite round: Germany, France, Spain

Bye to final tournament: Iceland (hosts)

Selected for you