Women’s U17 qualifying latest

Through so far: Denmark, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Poland, Russia, Switzerland, Turkey.

Germany won a record seventh title in 2019
UEFA via Sportsfile

The 2019/20 UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship qualifying round runs until 28 October, involving 44 of the 47 entrants on the road to Sweden.

  • Fixtures/results
  • The top two sides in each group plus the four third-placed teams with the best record against the top two in their section join top seeds Spain and holders Germany in the elite round draw on 21 November 2019
  • Hosts Sweden have bye to eight-team finals from 9 to 22 May, which will act as Europe's qualifier for the 2020 FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup in India
  • Through so far: Denmark, France, Germany (holders, bye), Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Poland, Republic of Ireland, Russia, Spain (bye), Switzerland, Turkey


Group 1 (21–27 October): England, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina (hosts), Croatia

Group 2 (complete)
: Switzerland, Turkey
Could still go through in third place: Romania
Eliminated: Moldova (hosts)

Group 3 (complete)
: France, Iceland
Could still go through in third place: Malta
Eliminated: Belarus (hosts)

Group 4 (20–26 October): Finland, Austria, Slovakia (hosts), Estonia

Group 5 (17–23 October): Norway, Slovenia, Azerbaijan, Faroe Islands (hosts)

Group 6 (complete)
: Russia, Denmark (hosts)
Could still go through in third place: Wales
Eliminated: North Macedonia

Group 7 (complete)
: Republic of Ireland, Greece
Could still go through in third place: Lithuania (hosts)
Eliminated: Albania

Group 8 (2026 October): Czech Republic, Serbia (hosts), Ukraine, Georgia

Group 9 (complete)
: Hungary (hosts), Poland
Eliminated: Bulgaria, Kazakhstan

Group 10 (14–20 October): Italy, Scotland (hosts), Northern Ireland, Montenegro

Group 11 (2228 October): Netherlands, Portugal (hosts), Israel, Latvia

Bye to elite round: Spain, Germany (holders)

Bye to finals: Sweden (hosts)