2017/18 WU17 EURO qualifying round draw

A match between England and Scotland is among the highlights of the 2017/18 qualifying round draw made by Giulia Gwinn, as the road to Lithuania begins.

The trophy on display at the draw
©Getty Images for UEFA

A match between England and Scotland is among the highlights of the 2017/18 UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship qualifying round draw made by Giulia Gwinn, part of the team that won the 2016 title for Germany, who was in Nyon to receive the Respect Fair Play award on behalf for her squad.

Group 1 (10–16 October): Switzerland, Poland*, Ukraine, Faroe Islands

Group 2 (14–20 October): England, Scotland, Slovakia, Latvia*

Group 3 (2–8 October): Spain, Iceland, Azerbaijan*, Montenegro

Group 4 (24–30 September): Republic of Ireland, Greece, Romania, Bosnia and Herzegovina*

Group 5 (24–30 September): France, Denmark*, Wales, Kazakhstan

Group 6 (19–22 October): Sweden*, Russia, Croatia, Israel

Group 7 (1–7 October): Czech Republic, Netherlands, Turkey, Estonia*

Group 8 (22–28 September): Norway, Hungary*, Bulgaria, Moldova

Group 9 (23–29 September): Belgium, Serbia*, Belarus, FYR Macedonia

Group 10 (25 September–1 October): Austria, Portugal*, Northern Ireland, Georgia

Group 11 (23–29 October): Italy, Finland, Slovenia*, Malta


Bye to elite round: Germany

Bye to final tournament: Lithuania (hosts)

Lithuania will stage the fifth WU17 final tournament since the expansion to eight teams in summer 2018, following in the footsteps of England, Iceland, Belarus and the Czech Republic, who hold the next finals in May.

• While Lithuania qualify directly for these finals as hosts, the country with the highest rating on the coefficient ranking list (based on results from 2013/14 to 2015/16) receive a bye to the elite round in spring 2018: Germany.

The top two in each group and the third-placed side with the best record against the leading pair in their section accompany top seeds Germany into the 24-team elite round. Seven nations will eventually qualify for the finals to join Lithuania.