UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Meet the Women's Under-17 finalists: Group A

Hosts Iceland start against holders Germany and also meet England and former champions Spain in Group A: UEFA.com gives you the lowdown on all four teams.

Germany are aiming to retain the trophy
Germany are aiming to retain the trophy ©Getty Images

Schedule (KO CET, local time is two hours behind)
22 June:
England v Spain (Grindavíkurvöllur, 15.00), Iceland v Germany (Grindavíkurvöllur, 21.00)
25 June: Germany v Spain (Akranesvöllur, 15.00), Iceland v England (Akranesvöllur, 21.00)
28 June: Spain v Iceland (Kópavogsvöllur, 21.00), Germany v England (Fylkisvöllur, 21.00)

Final tournament appearances: 3
Best performance: Fourth place 2007/08, 2013/14

Qualifying round: Moldova 9-0, Bulgaria 5-0, Russia 4-1 (Group 1 winners)
Elite round: Republic of Ireland 0-2, Hungary 4-1, Netherlands 2-0 (Group 2 winners)

Qualifying top scorer: Georgia Stanway 7
Key fact:
England had 66 shots on target in qualifying, more than any other team.

Final tournament appearances: 6
Best performance: Winners 2009/10, 2010/11

Qualifying round: bye
Elite round: Russia 3-0, Romania 5-0, Belgium 4-0 (Group 4 winners)

Qualifying top scorer: Maite Oroz 3
Key fact:
Lost to Germany in 2008/09 and 2013/14 finals but have won semi-finals against Iceland (2010/11) and England (2013/14).

Iceland (hosts)
Final tournament appearances: 2
Best performance: Fourth place 2010/11

2014/15 friendlies: Finland (a) 0-2, Finland (a) 0-1, Republic of Ireland (a) 1-2, Republic of Ireland (a) 0-1

Key fact:
Have beaten England in both competitive meetings in 2011 and 2012 qualifying.

Germany (holders)
Final tournament appearances:
Best performance: Winners 2007/08, 2008/09, 2011/12, 2013/14

Qualifying round: bye
Elite round: Belarus 6-0, Czech Republic 5-1, Italy 5-0 (Group 3 winners)

Qualifying top scorer: Janina Minge, Stefanie Sanders 4
Key fact:
Won the first four-team finals in 2008 and the first eight-team finals last season in England.