UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Next season

Two rounds of qualifying will lead to the 2011/12 finals – as usual a four-team event played in UEFA's Swiss home town of Nyon.

The 2011/12 edition will be the fifth
The 2011/12 edition will be the fifth ©UEFA.com

The road to the 2011/12 finals begins with the first qualifying round in September and October. The group winners and the four runners-up with the best record against the sides first and third in their pool will join top seeds Germany and the Netherlands in the second qualifying round in spring 2012. The four section winners in that round progress to the finals held, as usual, at the Colovray Stadium in UEFA's Swiss home town of Nyon from 26 to 29 June.

First qualifying round draw (hosts in bold)
Group 1 (15-20 October): Switzerland, Poland, Georgia, Latvia

Group 2 (10-15 October): Republic of Ireland, Italy, Romania, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia

Group 3 (17-22 October): Sweden, Hungary, Croatia, Bulgaria

Group 4 (2-7 October): Norway, Russia, Slovenia, Lithuania

Group 5 (14-19 October): France, Wales, Faroe Islands, Moldova

Group 6 (11-16 October): England, Finland, Israel, Northern Ireland

Group 7 (29 September-4 October):Denmark, Turkey, Greece, Serbia

Group 8 (30 September-5 October): Czech Republic, Belgium, Belarus, Estonia

Group 9 (30 September-5 October):Spain, Ukraine, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Azerbaijan

Group 10 (7-12 October):Scotland, Iceland, Kazakhstan, Austria

Byes to second qualifying round: Germany, Netherlands