UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Next season

The 2012/13 UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship will involve a record 44 teams and lead to a four-sided Nyon-hosted final tournament for the last time.

Next season
Next season ©UEFA.com

The 2012/13 UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship first qualifying round in the autumn will involve a record 44 teams, with the sixth edition the last to lead to a four-sided final tournament in Nyon before the expansion to an eight-nation event staged by pre-selected hosts.

The 11 group winners and five runners-up with the best record against the sides first and third in their section will contest the second qualifying round in spring 2013. Four teams will eventually qualify for the final tournament which, as in previous years, will be held in UEFA's hometown of Nyon, Switzerland, from 25 to 28 June 2013.

2012/13 first qualifying round draw
Group 1:
Switzerland, Belgium, Bulgaria, Moldova*
(19-24 October)

Group 2: England, Italy, Northern Ireland*, Israel
(10-15 September)

Group 3: France, Hungary, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Lithuania*
(1-6 October)

Group 4: Czech Republic, Iceland, Estonia, Slovenia*
(6-11 September)

Group 5: Denmark, Scotland, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Serbia (29 September-4 October)

Group 6: Sweden, Austria*, Croatia, Azerbaijan
(29 October-3 November)

Group 7: Germany (holders), Russia, Greece*, Romania
(29 October-3 November)

Group 8: Netherlands*, Ukraine, Montenegro, Kazakhstan
(20-25 October)

Group 9: Republic of Ireland, Finland, Belarus, Georgia*
(1-6 October)

Group 10: Norway, Wales, Latvia*, Turkey
(4-9 September)

Group 11: Spain, Poland, Faroe Islands, Slovakia*
(3-8 September)