UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Women's Under-17 finals schedule set

The finals in Nyon will get under way at 12.00CET on 25 June with the last-four encounter between Belgium and Poland, followed at 14.30 by Sweden taking on Spain.

Belgium will open the finals against Poland
Belgium will open the finals against Poland ©David Catry

The schedule has been announced for the UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship at the Colovray Stadium in Nyon.

Opening the last four-team final tournament to be held in UEFA's Swiss hometown before the expansion to eight sides for the 2013/14 edition in England are two newcomers to this level. At 12.00CET on Tuesday 25 June, Belgium, who became the first team ever to eliminate Germany in qualifying, ending the holders' bid for a fourth victory, take on Poland, the last side to clinch their place on Sunday.

Following that match at 14.30CET Sweden take on Spain, the only nation involved this season to have qualified previously. The Spanish will be aiming to match Germany's tally of three titles, having won in 2010 and 2011 as well as making the 2009 final. The third-place play-off and final follow three days later with the same kick-off times.

Tuesday 25 June
Semi-final 1: Belgium v Poland (12.00)
Semi-final 2: Spain v Sweden (14.30)

Friday 28 June
Third-place play-off (12.00)
Final (14.30)

Details of ticketing and television coverage will follow on UEFA.com.