UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Seedings announced for second qualifying round

Holders Germany could face the only other side to win the competition, Spain, in the second qualifying round after the seedings were unveiled for draw in Nyon on 20 November.

Germany celebrate their 2012 triumph
Germany celebrate their 2012 triumph ©Sportsfile

Germany could meet the team they beat in last season's final and the only other side to win the competition in the UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship second qualifying round after the seeding pots were unveiled for the draw in Nyon at 12.15CET on 20 November.

The holders and three-time winners Germany were only seeded in Pot C after their first qualifying round draw with Greece, and could face a tough route to next June's final tournament in Nyon, Switzerland. France, runners-up this summer, are in Pot A while two-time winners Spain

The 16 entrants have been divided into four seeding pots according to the coefficient ranking list. Each group will contain one team from all four pots, with mini-tournament hosts then appointed for the matches, to be played by mid-April. No team can be drawn against a side they met in the first qualifying round.

The final tournament draw will also be set by how the second qualifying round groups were formed. The knockout event from 25 to 28 June will be the sixth and last time the tournament will end with a four-team finals at Colovray Stadium, Nyon, with the showpiece expanding to an eight-sided event, held in 2013/14 in England.

Seeding pots
Pot A:
Netherlands, France, Switzerland, Norway

Pot B: Spain, Denmark, Republic of Ireland, Czech Republic

Pot C: Sweden, Austria, Germany (holders), Northern Ireland

Pot D: Belgium, Finland, Italy, Poland

Finals schedule
Semi-finals: 25 June
1: Winner Group 1 v Winner Group 2
2: Winner Group 3 v Winner Group 4

Third-place play-off: 28 June
Loser semi-final 1 v Loser semi-final 2

Final: 28 June
Winner semi-final 1 v Winner semi-final 2