UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

García takes prize, Miedema sets record

Spain missed out on the title but Nahikari García had personal consolation after finishing finals top scorer in Nyon, while the Netherlands' Anna Miedema smashed records in qualifying.

Nahikari García was final tournament top scorer
Nahikari García was final tournament top scorer ©UEFA.com

Spain missed out on the UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship title but Nahikari García had some consolation after finishing finals top scorer in Nyon.

Eight different players scored in the semi-finals and one of those, García, was the first to two when she doubled Spain's lead in their 4-0 third-place play-off defeat of Belgium on Friday. Ewelina Kamczyk, who scored the only goal as Poland beat Sweden 1-0 in the final, was the 11th different player to register at the Colovray Stadium.

For the season overall, there was a record-breaking performance from the Netherlands' Anna Miedema. She scored 18 of her team's 42 goals in their three first qualifying round games, including a competition record eight in the 11-0 defeat of Kazakhstan. Miedima was missed in the second qualifying round due to injury, but having scored two goals in that round last year, she is the first player to total 20 overall in this competition since it began in 2007/08.

UEFA.com has all the facts and figures from this season's tournament.

Final tournament top scorers
Nahikari García (Spain) 2
Ten players scored 1

Season top scorers
Anna Miedema (Netherlands) 18
Jill Jamie Roord (Netherlands) 10
Viola Calligaris (Switzerland) 9
Valérie Gauvin (France) 9
Synne Jensen (Norway) 9

Previous finals top scorers
2012: Pauline Bremer (Germany), Kadidiatou Diani (France) 2
2011: Annabel Jäger (Germany), Lina Magull (Germany) 4
2010: Seven players scored 1
2009: Krya Malinowski (Germany) 8
2008: Dzenifer Marozsan (Germany) 2

Previous season top scorers
2011/12: Marija Banušić (Sweden) 11
2010/11: Aldís Kara Lúdvíksdóttir (Iceland) 12
2009/10: Elin Rubensson (Sweden) 9
2008/09: Kyra Malinowski (Germany), Anaïs Ribeyra (France) 12
2007/08: Alexandra Popp (Germany) 11

All-time finals top scorers
Kyra Malinowski (Germany 2009) 8
Annabel Jäger (Germany 2011) 4
Lina Magull (Germany 2011) 4
Anaïs Ribeyra (France 2009) 3

All-time overall top scorers
Anna Miedema (Netherlands) 20
Nicole Billa (Austria) 16
Kyra Malinowski (Germany) 15
Elin Rubensson (Sweden) 15
Oksana Yakovishyn (Ukraine) 14