UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Next season: Iceland

The 2014/15 UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship final tournament will take place in Iceland.

Next season: Iceland
Next season: Iceland ©UEFA.com

The second eight-team UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship will be played in Iceland in summer 2015.

The competition's first six editions concluded with a four-team knockout event at the Colovray Stadium opposite UEFA's Swiss headquarters in Nyon but for 2013/14 a new eight-nation final tournament with pre-selected hosts was introduced. That was scheduled for late 2013 in England due to the March date of the 2014 FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup in Costa Rica – but for 2014/15 the competition will revert to its regular calendar.

Iceland staged the 2007 UEFA European Women's U19 Championship and the men's 1997 UEFA European U18 Championship.

Qualifying round draw: 20 November 2013
Qualifying round: Autumn 2014
Elite round draw: 3 December 2014 (TBC)
Elite round: Spring 2015
Final tournament (Iceland): 22 June–4 July 2015 (TBC)