UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2020/21 Women’s U17 qualifying round guide

The road to the Faroe Islands begins with the qualifying round in February.


The 2020/21 UEFA European Women’s Under-17 Championship qualifying round runs in February as 48 hopefuls begin their bids to reach May's finals in the Faroe Islands.

Qualifying round groups

Group 1 (17–23 February): Finland, Hungary, Turkey (hosts), Israel

Group 2 (10–16 February): Germany, Belgium, Azerbaijan, Malta (hosts)

Group 3 (18–24 February): Republic of Ireland, Portugal (hosts), Wales, North Macedonia

Group 4 (9–15 February): Denmark, Switzerland (hosts), Slovakia, Kazakhstan

Group 5 (7–12 February): Spain, Russia, Bulgaria (hosts), Armenia

Group 6 (4–10 February): England, Slovenia, Northern Ireland (hosts), Moldova

Group 7 (dates tbc): France, Iceland, Ukraine, Estonia (hosts)

Group 8 (9–15 February): Poland, Serbia, Croatia (hosts), Montenegro

Group 9 (7–13 February): Netherlands, Sweden, Romania, Albania (hosts)

Group 10 (dates tbc): Italy, Scotland, Belarus (hosts), Latvia

Group 11 (18–24 February): Norway, Czech Republic, Bosnia and Herzegovina (hosts), Georgia

Group 12 (dates tbc): Austria, Greece, Lithuania (hosts), Kosovo

• The 12 group winners and the two runners-up with the best record against the sides first and third in their section advance to the play-offs held in March.

• The seven play-off winners will join hosts the Faroe Islands in the finals from 2 to 14 May.