UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2022 Women's Under-17 EURO finals: Meet the teams

Eight teams will contest the finals in Bosnia and Herzegovina from 3 to 15 May; find out their qualifying records, top scorers and previous tournament bests.


The UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship returns next month after being cancelled for the last two seasons due to the COVID-19 pandemic, with Bosnia and Herzegovina set for hosting duties for the first time in any UEFA final tournament.

We introduce the eight teams who will compete for the title between 3 and 15 May.

The groups

Group A: Bosnia and Herzegovina (hosts), Germany (holders), Denmark, Netherlands

Group B: France, Spain, Norway, Finland

The top two in each group will progress to the semi-finals on 12 May, with the Sarajevo decider to follow three days later. The tournament will also act as UEFA's qualifying competition for the 2022 FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup from 11 to 30 October in India, guaranteeing places for the top three finishers. The third spot will be decided by a play-off between the teams beaten in the semi-finals.

Match dates

Group stage: 3, 6 and 9 May
Semi-finals: 12 May
Final & World Cup play-off: 15 May

Where to watch the finals: TV/streams


Stadium Grbavica, Sarajevo (Group A, semi-final, final)
Stadium TC FFBIH, Zenica (Group A, semi-final, World Cup play-off)
Stadium Pecara, Široki Brijeg (Group B)
Gradski Stadium Mostar, Mostar (Group B)

Group A

Bosnia and Herzegovina
Bosnia and HerzegovinaFedja Krvavac via Bosnia and Herzegovina Football Federation

Bosnia and Herzegovina (hosts)

Round 1: Group A4 fourth place (L0-4 vs Germany, L0-4 vs Finland, L0-2 vs Portugal)
Round 2: Group B6 second place (L1-2 vs Belgium, W5-0 vs Moldova) – qualified automatically for finals as hosts
Top scorers: Šejla Dedić, Janica Filipović 2
Previous best
: Final tournament debut


Round 1: Group A6 winners (W2-0 vs Greece, W3-1 vs Switzerland, D2-2 vs Austria)
Round 2: Group A4 winners (W1-0 vs Greece)
Top scorers
: Emilía Ásgeirsdóttir, Jóhanna Fossdalsá Sørensen 3
Previous best
: Third place (2007/08, 2011/12)

GermanyGetty Images

Germany (holders)

Round 1: Group A4 winners (W4-0 vs Bosnia and Herzegovina, W3-1 vs Portugal, W5-0 vs Finland)
Round 2: Group A5 winners (W4-0 vs Kosovo, W2-1 vs Slovenia, W3-2 vs Austria)
Top scorer
: Marie Steiner 5
Previous best
: Winners x 7 (2007/08, 2008/09, 2011/12, 2013/14, 2015/16, 2016/17, 2018/19)


NetherlandsGetty Images

Round 1: Group A2 winners (W3-0 vs Slovenia, D1-1 vs Czech Republic)
Round 2: Group A7 winners (W11-0 vs Montenegro, W3-1 vs Italy, W3-0 vs Portugal)
Top scorers
: Hanna Grietje Huizenga 9
Previous best
: Runners-up (2018/19)

Group B


FinlandSportsfile via Getty Images

Round 1: Group A4 third place (L0-6 vs Portugal, W4-0 vs Bosnia and Herzegovina, L0-5 vs Germany)
Round 2: Group A1 winners (D1-1 vs Iceland, W2-1 vs Republic of Ireland, W4-0 vs Slovakia)
Top scorers
: Elli Seiro 2
Previous best
: Third place (2017/18)


Round 1: Group A3 runners-up (D2-2 vs Sweden, W4-0 vs Wales, W3-0 vs Italy)
Round 2: Group A6 winners (W2-1 vs England, W5-0 vs Croatia, W6-1 vs Poland)
Top scorers
: Julie Swierot 5
Previous best
: Runners-up (2007/08, 2010/11, 2011/12)


Round 1: Group A1 runners-up (W5-0 vs Bulgaria, W4-1 vs Hungary, L1-2 vs Republic of Ireland)
Round 2: Group A3 winners (L2-3 vs Serbia, W12-0 vs Romania, W2-0 vs Sweden)
Top scorers
: Signe Gaupset 8
Previous best
: Semi-finals (2008/09, 2015/16, 2016/17)


Round 1: Group A7 winners (W3-0 vs Northern Ireland, W4-0 vs Iceland, W2-1 vs Serbia)
Round 2: Group A2 winners (W6-0 vs Hungary, W2-0 vs Czech Republic)
Top scorer
: Carla Camacho 5
Previous best
: Winners x 4 (2009/10, 2010/11, 2014/15, 2017/18)