UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2021/22 Women's U17 EURO round 2 draw

The groups are set for both leagues, with the seven League A winners qualifying for the finals in Bosnia and Herzegovina.

League A will decide which seven teams join Bosnia and Herzegovina in May's finals
League A will decide which seven teams join Bosnia and Herzegovina in May's finals UEFA via Getty Images

Round 2 of the new UEFA Nations League-style UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship, to be played by 31 March, will decide which seven teams join hosts Bosnia and Herzegovina in the finals from 3 to 15 May, as well as shaping promotion and relegation between Leagues A and B.

League A will include 28 teams, including the seven promoted from League B during round 1 in the autumn. They were drawn into seven groups; from these single-venue mini-tournaments, the winners will qualify for the finals and the teams finishing fourth will be relegated to League B for 2022/23 round 1.

The teams in League B (including seven sides relegated from League A in round 1) will compete for promotion to League A in six groups. Bosnia and Herzegovina will take part, although their finals place is assured as hosts.

League A draw

  • Group winners join hosts Bosnia and Herzegovina in the final tournament from 3 to 15 May.
  • Teams finishing fourth transfer to League B for 2022/23 round 1.

Group A1: Republic of Ireland, Iceland, Finland, Slovakia

Group A2: Spain, Czech Republic, Hungary, Ukraine

Group A3: Sweden, Norway, Serbia, Romania

Group A4: Denmark, Russia, Greece, Belarus

Group A5: Germany, Austria, Slovenia, Kosovo

Group A6: Poland, France, England, Croatia

Group A7: Netherlands, Portugal, Italy, Montenegro

Hosts/dates tbc

League B draw

  • Group winners, and the runners-up with the best record against the teams finishing first and third, are promoted to League A for 2022/23 round 1.
  • Teams that played in three-team groups in round 1 (B4, B5, B6) all take part in four-team groups in round 2.
League B teams will compete for promotion
League B teams will compete for promotionUEFA via Getty Inages

Group B1: Northern Ireland, Israel, Faroe Islands, Luxembourg

Group B2: Wales, Turkey, Latvia, Armenia

Group B3: Scotland, Azerbaijan, Albania, North Macedonia

Group B4: Bulgaria, Estonia, Georgia

Group B5: Switzerland, Lithuania, Kazakhstan

Group B6: Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina (finals hosts), Moldova

Hosts/dates tbc

How round 1 set the leagues

League A

Round 1 group winners: Republic of Ireland (Group A1), Netherlands (A2), Sweden (A3), Germany (A4, holders), Poland (A5), Denmark (A6), Spain (A7)

Round 1 group runners-up: Norway (A1), Czech Republic (A2), France (A3), Portugal (A4), Russia (A5), Austria (A6), Iceland (A7)

Round 1 group third place: Hungary (A1), Slovenia (A2), Italy (A3), Finland (A4), England (A5), Greece (A6), Serbia (A7)

Promoted from League B: Belarus (best runners-up), Croatia, Kosovo, Montenegro, Romania, Slovakia, Ukraine

League B

Relegated from League A: Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina (finals hosts), Bulgaria, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Switzerland, Wales

Round 2 group runners-up: Lithuania (B2), Estonia (B3), Israel (B4), Turkey (B5), Azerbaijan (B6)

Round 2 group third place: Luxembourg (B1), Kazakhstan (B2), North Macedonia (B3), Faroe Islands (B4), Latvia (B5), Albania (B6)

Round 2 group fourth place: Georgia (B1), Armenia (B2), Moldova (B3)