UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2022/23 Women's Under-17 EURO round 1 draw made

The draw set the groups in both leagues for the first stage of the 2022/23 edition.

The groups in League A
The groups in League A UEFA

The 2022/23 UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship round 1 draw, made on 31 May, set the groups in both leagues for the mini-tournaments in autumn.

League A will include 28 teams, including the seven promoted from League B after round 2 of the 2021/22 edition this spring. They were drawn into seven groups; from these single-venue mini-tournaments, the teams finishing fourth will be relegated to League B for 2022/23 round 2, with the other positions deciding seeding for League A in that round. Estonia will take part, although their finals place is assured as hosts.

The teams in League B (including sides relegated from League A in 2021/22 round 2) will compete for promotion to League A in six groups. The six group winners and the runners-up with the best record against the teams first and third in their section will be promoted. League A round 2 will decide the seven teams joining Estonia in the 2023 finals.

Round 1 draw (dates/hosts tbc)


2022 final highlights: Germany 2-2 Spain (3-2 pens)

Group A1: Norway, Hungary, Czech Republic, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Group A2: Spain, Greece, Poland, Belgium

Group A3: Finland, Austria, Republic of Ireland, Northern Ireland

Group A4: France, Iceland, Italy, Switzerland

Group A5: Germany (holders), Serbia, Slovenia, Türkiye

Group A6: Denmark, England, Ukraine, Estonia (finals hosts)

Group A7: Netherlands, Portugal, Sweden, Scotland


Group B1: Belarus, Georgia, Luxembourg, Armenia

Group B2: Kosovo, Albania, North Macedonia, Moldova

Group B3:Croatia, Bulgaria, Faroe Islands

Group B4: Slovakia, Latvia, Azerbaijan

Group B5: Montenegro, Israel, Wales

Group B6: Romania, Lithuania, Kazakhstan

The League B draw
The League B drawUEFA

Draw procedure

In Round 1, the 48 entrants were split into League A (28 teams) and League B (20 teams) based on the rankings after 2021/22 round 2. In League A, teams were drawn into seven groups of four, while in League B there will be two groups of four, and four groups of three.

Within each league, teams were allocated to four pots (League A – seven in each from Pots 1 to 4; League B – six in in Pots 1 and 2, eight in Pot 3). In League A, every group contains one team from each pot. In League B, every group contains one team from each of Pots 1 and 2; from Pot 3, two teams were drawn into each of Groups B1 and B2, with one drawn into each of the other four groups.

As decided by the UEFA Executive Committee and the UEFA Emergency Panel, Armenia and Azerbaijan could be drawn into the same group.

Hosts will be appointed for each mini-tournament, to be played between 1 August and 20 November 2022.

Round 1 draw: Leagues and seeding pots


Pot 1: Spain, Netherlands, Germany (holders), France, Denmark, Finland, Norway

Pot 2: Serbia, Iceland, Austria, England, Greece, Portugal, Hungary

Pot 3: Sweden, Italy, Republic of Ireland, Slovenia, Czech Republic, Poland, Ukraine

Pot 4: Scotland*, Switzerland*, Türkiye*, Belgium*, Estonia (finals hosts)*, Northern Ireland*, Bosnia and Herzegovina*

*Promoted from League B


Pot 1: Slovakia*, Kosovo*, Croatia*, Romania*, Montenegro*, Belarus*

Pot 2: Lithuania, Israel, Bulgaria, Latvia, Albania, Georgia

Pot 3: Luxembourg, Armenia, North Macedonia, Moldova, Kazakhstan, Faroe Islands, Azerbaijan, Wales

*Relegated from League A