UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2022/23 Women's U17 EURO round 2 draw: 7 December

The draw at 10:00 CET will set the groups for both leagues, with the seven League A winners qualifying for the finals in Estonia.

League A will decide which seven teams join Estonia in May's finals
League A will decide which seven teams join Estonia in May's finals UEFA via Getty Images

Round 2 of the UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship in spring, drawn at 10:00 CET on 7 December, will decide the seven teams joining hosts Estonia in the finals from 14 to 26 May, as well as promotion and relegation between the leagues.

Seeding for the draw will be decided by league rankings from round 1 in the autumn, with the full procedure to be confirmed. Estonia take part in round 2, though they are assured of a finals place as hosts.

League A consists of 28 teams, including the seven promoted from League B. The seven eventual group winners (plus the best runners-up if Estonia win their group) will qualify for the finals. The teams finishing fourth will be relegated to League B for 2023/24 round 1. The teams in League B, including those relegated from League A in the autumn, will compete for promotion.

How the leagues were formed by round 1

League A

Round 1 group winners: Czechia (Group A1), Spain (A2), Republic of Ireland (A3), Switzerland (A4), Germany (A5, holders), England (A6), Netherlands (A7)

Round 1 group runners-up: Norway (A1), Poland (A2), Finland (A3), France (A4), Slovenia (A5), Denmark (A6), Portugal (A7)

Round 1 group third place: Hungary (A1), Belgium (A2), Austria (A3), Italy (A4), Serbia (A5), Estonia (A6, finals hosts), Sweden (A7)

Promoted from League B: Belarus, Croatia, Kosovo (best runners-up), North Macedonia, Romania, Slovakia, Wales

League B

Relegated from League A: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Greece, Iceland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Türkiye, Ukraine

Round 2 group runners-up: Luxembourg (B1), Faroe Islands (B3), Latvia (B4), Israel (B5), Kazakhstan (B6)

Round 2 group third place: Armenia (B1), Albania (B2), Bulgaria (B3), Azerbaijan (B4), Montenegro (B5), Lithuania (B6)

Round 2 group fourth place: Georgia (B1), Moldova (B2)