UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Northern Ireland and Finland to host Women's U17 EURO in 2026 and 2027

The hosts have been picked for the final tournaments of 2026 and 2027.


Northern Ireland and Finland have been chosen to host the UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship final tournaments of 2026 and 2027 respectively by the UEFA Executive Committee at its meeting in Limassol.

For both nations it will be the first time they have staged the WU17 EURO finals but each have experience of other UEFA women's events. Northern Ireland previously welcomed WU19 EURO in 2017 and Finland staged the senior UEFA Women's EURO in 2009 as well as WU19 EURO in 2004.

Sweden were previously selected to host the 2024 final tournament, and the 2025 edition will conclude in the Faroe Islands.

Future Women's U17 EURO final tournament hosts

2024: Sweden
2025: Faroe Islands
2026: Northern Ireland
2027: Finland