UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

Women's U17 EURO round 2 groups

The teams in League A are aiming for the finals in Sweden while promotion and relegation is also at stake.

Record eight-time winners Germany are in a group with holders France
Record eight-time winners Germany are in a group with holders France Getty Images

The UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship round 2 runs until 24 March.

League A will determine the seven teams joining hosts Sweden in the finals from 5 to 18 May, with promotion and relegation between the leagues also at stake. Portugal are the first team to book their place alongside Sweden.

The final tournament draw will be at 11:00 CET on Tuesday 26 March at Lund City Hall. The finals will also act as UEFA's qualifier for the 2024 FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup, with three European teams to earn places in the Dominican Republic for the tournament from 16 October to 3 November.

Quaified for finals so far

Portugal, Sweden (hosts)


League A

  • The seven group winners qualify for the final tournament.
  • Portugal have qualified for the third time after 2013/14 and 2018/19 (when they reached the semi-finals).
  • Sweden take part despite their assured finals place as hosts. Should they win their group, the best runners-up will also qualify.
  • France won their first title last season, beating Spain in the final. England and Switzerland also reached the semi-finals.
  • Other past winners are Germany (8 titles), Spain (4) and Poland (1). Spain are also FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup holders from 2022.
  • Croatia, Greece, Hungary, North Macedonia Slovakia, Türkiye, Ukraine and Wales are aiming to earn finals debuts.
  • Croatia, Kosovo, North Macedonia, Serbia, Slovakia, Türkiye and Wales were promoted from League B in round 1.

Group A1 (18–24 March): France (holders), Germany*, Czechia, Slovakia

Group A2 (complete)
Qualified for finals: Portugal*
Runners-up: Finland
Also remain in League A for 2024/25 round 1: Iceland
Relegated to League B: Kosovo

Group A3 (8–14 March): Austria, Hungary, Belgium, Croatia*

Group A4 (11–17 March): Sweden (finals hosts), Norway*, Switzerland, Wales

Group A5 (14–20 March): Spain, Netherlands*, Ukraine, Türkiye

Group A6 (10–16 March): England, Italy, Greece, Serbia*

Group A7 (13–19 March): Poland*, Denmark, Scotland, North Macedonia

*Group hosts

2023 Women's U17 EURO top five goals

League B

  • The six group winners and the runner-up with the best record against the teams finishing first and third in their group will be promoted to League A for 2024/25 round 1.
  • Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Belarus, Northern Ireland, Republic of Ireland, Romania and Slovenia were relegated from League A in round 1.

Group B1 (11–17 March): Belarus, Montenegro*, Lithuania, Andorra

Group B2 (14–20 March): Bulgaria*, Slovenia, Moldova, Azerbaijan

Group B3 (17–23 March): Romania, Faroe Islands*, Latvia, Georgia

Group B4 (18–24 March): Bosnia and Herzegovina, Estonia, Armenia, Kazakhstan*

Group B5 (complete)
Promoted to League A for 2024/25 round 1: Northern Ireland
Runners-up: Luxembourg
Also in group: Malta*

Group B6 (complete)
Promoted to League A for 2024/25 round 1: Republic of Ireland
Runners-up: Israel
Also in group: Albania*

*Group hosts