Next season

Two rounds of qualifying will lead to the 2010/11 finals – as usual a four-team event played in UEFA's Swiss home town of Nyon.

The 2010/11 edition will be the fourth
The 2010/11 edition will be the fourth ©

The 2010/11 UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship, like its three predecessors, will comprise two qualifying rounds followed by a four-team final tournament in Nyon.

First qualifying round groups will be played as one-venue mini-tournaments in autumn 2010, with the draw for that stage already made. The ten winners and the five runners-up with the best records against the sides placed first and third in their pools will join top seeds Germany in the second qualifying round draw on 16 November.

Four groups of four teams will be formed for the second qualifying round, to be contested in spring 2011. The group winners will qualify for the summer final tournament, which, as in previous years, will be held in UEFA's home town of Nyon, Switzerland. It will consist of semi-finals, a final and a third-place play-off.

2010/11 UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship
First qualifying round

Hosts in bold, Germany seeded to second qualifying round
Group 1 (25-30 September 2010)
Group 2 (15-20 October 2010)
Finland Czech Republic
Norway Republic of Ireland
Kazakhstan FYR Macedonia
Serbia Northern Ireland
Group 3 (15-20 October 2010)
Group 4 (3-8 October 2010)
Denmark Spain
Hungary Netherlands
Moldova Georgia
Slovenia Belarus
Group 5 (20-25 September 2010)
Group 6 (3-8 October 2010)
Italy Belgium
Iceland England
Bulgaria Armenia
Lithuania Turkey
Group 7 (6-11 October 2010)
Group 8 (5-10 October 2010)
Scotland Sweden
Ukraine France
Romania Croatia
Austria Israel
Group 9 (14-19 October 2010)
Group 10 (26 September-1 October)
Switzerland Wales
Poland Russia
Latvia Faroe Islands
Estonia Greece