The official website for European football

Facts and figures

The records, statistics and facts from the UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship.
Facts and figures
Vivianne Miedema (right) is the tournament's all-time leading scorer ©Eric Verhoeven

Road to the final

The UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship consists of three distinct stages: two qualifying rounds and an eight-team final tournament.

Qualifying round
The competition begins with one-venue four-team mini-tournaments. The top two in each group plus a certain number of third-placed teams with the best record against the leading pair in their group, depending on the number of entries, join possible top seeds given byes in the elite round.

Elite round
The 28 teams are drawn into seven groups of four. The groups are played as one-venue mini-tournaments with the winners progressing to the finals to join the hosts.

Final tournament
The eight teams are split into two groups of four. The top two in each group go through to the knockout phase, beginning in the semi-finals.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after 80 minutes in a knockout match, can be found in the official competition regulations.

Facts and figures

The records, statistics and facts from the UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship.

Eight-team tournament (hosts)
2016/17: Germany (Czech Republic)
2015/16: Germany (Belarus)
2014/15: Spain (Iceland)
2013/14: Germany (England)
Four-team tournament in Nyon
2012/13: Poland
2011/12: Germany
2010/11: Spain
2009/10: Spain
2008/09: Germany
2007/08: Germany

Biggest wins
Qualifying round: Georgia 0-27 Italy, 2009/10
Elite round: Germany 9-0 Russia, 2010/11
Final tournament: Belarus 0-12 England, 2015/16 group stage

Individual match goalscoring
Qualifying round: 8 – Vivianne Miedema (Netherlands) v Kazakhstan, 2012/13; Signe Bruun (Denmark) v Kazakhstan, 2014/15
Elite round: 5 – Emilie Haavi (Norway) v FYR Macedonia, 2008/09
Final tournament: 5 – Kyra Malinowski (Germany) v Spain, 2008/09 final

Finals top scorers
2016/17: Melissa Kössler (Germany) 3
2015/16: Lorena Navarro (Spain), Alessia Russo (England) 5
2014/15: Stefanie Sanders (Germany) 6
2013/14: Andrea Sánchez (Spain), Jasmin Sehan (Germany) 4
2012/13: Nahikari García (Spain) 2
2011/12: Pauline Bremer (Germany), Kadidiatou Diani (France) 2
2010/11: Annabel Jäger (Germany), Lena Magull (Germany) 4
2009/10: Paloma Lázaro, Raquel Pinel, Amanda Sampedro (Spain); Megan Campbell (Republic of Ireland); Silvana Chojnowski, Melanie Leupolz, Lena Petermann (Germany) 1
2008/09: Kyra Malinowski (Germany) 8
2007/08: Dzsenifer Marozsan (Germany) 2

Season top scorers
2016/17: Melvine Malard (France) 11
2015/16: Lorena Navarro (Spain), Alessia Russo (England) 14
2014/15: Signe Bruun (Denmark), Stefanie Sanders (Germany) 10
2013/14: Karolína Křivská (Czech Republic) 9
2012/13: Vivianne Miedema (Netherlands) 18
2011/12: Marija Banušić (Sweden) 11
2010/11: Aldís Kara Lúdvíksdóttir (Iceland) 12
2009/10: Elin Rubensson (Sweden) 9
2008/09: Kyra Malinowski (Germany), Anaïs Ribeyra (France) 12
2007/08: Alexandra Popp (Germany) 11

All-time goals (final tournaments)
Kyra Malinowski (Germany) 8
Lorena Navarro (Spain) 7
Stefanie Sanders (Germany) 6

All-time goals (including qualifying)
Vivianne Miedema (Netherlands) 20
Georgia Stanway (England) 18
Nicole Billa (Austria) 16
Signe Bruun (Denmark) 16
Lorena Navarro (Spain) 16
Claudia Pina (Spain) 16
Kyra Malinowski (Germany) 15
Alessia Russo (England) 15
Elin Rubensson (Sweden) 15
Jasmin Sehan (Germany) 15

Highest attendances
Qualifying round: Norway v Bulgaria, Stjordals 2007/08, 1,230
Elite round: Belgium v Germany, Grossbardorf 2013/14, 4,300
Final tournament: Czech Republic v France, Pilsen 2016/17, 10,219

Final tournament appearances (max. 10)
9 Germany*
8 Spain*
7 France*
5 England*
4 Norway*
3 Republic of Ireland*
2 Czech Republic*, Denmark, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands*, Switzerland
1 Austria, Belgium, Belarus, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Sweden

Last updated: 23/10/17 13.04CET