All times CET

Final : 21 May 2018

21 May 2018
21 May 2018 21 May - Women's Under-17, Final
Referee: Désirée Grundbacher (SUI) Stadium: Stadium of Marijampole, Marijampole (LTU)
07/27/2018 09:16:02

Last updated: 29/08/2018 18:25 CET


First qualifying round

Second qualifying round

Final tournament

Road to the final

The UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship consists of three distinct stages: two qualifying rounds and an eight-team final tournament.

Qualifying round
The competition begins with one-venue four-team mini-tournaments. The top two in each group plus a certain number of third-placed teams with the best record against the leading pair in their group, depending on the number of entries, join possible top seeds given byes in the elite round.

Elite round
The 28 teams are drawn into seven groups of four. The groups are played as one-venue mini-tournaments with the winners progressing to the finals to join the hosts.

Final tournament
The eight teams are split into two groups of four. The top two in each group go through to the knockout phase, beginning in the semi-finals.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after 80 minutes in a knockout match, can be found in the official competition regulations.