2019 #WU17EURO finals: Bulgaria

Bulgaria will host the 2019 UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship finals from 5 to 17 May.

Women's Under-17 trophy

Bulgaria will host the 2019 Women's Under-17 EURO finals from 5 to 17 May.

  • This is the first women's final tournament to be held in Bulgaria, who will make their debut in any female finals. Bulgaria previously hosted the 2015 men's U17 EURO and 2007 UEFA Regions' Cup.
  • The seven elite round winners in March will qualify to join Bulgaria in the finals.

Qualifying round draw
Group 1 (15–21 October):
Czech Republic, Denmark*, Ukraine, Faroe Islands

Group 2 (19–25 October): Norway, Russia, Croatia*, Israel

Group 3 (22–28 October): Italy, Finland, Romania, Montenegro*

Group 4 (4–10 October): Scotland. Poland*, Slovakia, Lithuania

Group 5 (19–25 September): England, Iceland, Azerbaijan, Moldova*

Group 6 (19–25 September): Belgium, Portugal*, Turkey, Andorra

Group 7 (22–28 October): Republic of Ireland, Serbia*, Wales, Albania

Group 8 (23–29 September): Austria, Belarus, Slovenia, Estonia*

Group 9 (12–18 October): Switzerland, Greece*, Northern Ireland, Kazakhstan

Group 10 (20–26 September): France, Hungary, Bosnia and Herzegovina, FYR Macedonia*

Group 11 (17–23 October): Netherlands*, Sweden, Latvia, Georgia


Bye to elite round: Germany, Spain (holders)

Bye to final tournament: Bulgaria (hosts)

Road to Bulgaria
• The top two sides in every group plus the four third-placed teams with the best record against the top two in their section join Germany and holders Spain in the elite round draw on 23 November 2018, with the games in spring 2019.