First qualifying round

Group 8(Host country: France)

1Sweden Sweden33008269
2France France3201153126
3Croatia Croatia301229-71
4Israel Israel3012213-111
Last updated: 02/05/2011 09:39 CET


P: Played   
W: Won   
D: Drawn   
L: Lost   
F: For   
A: Against   
+/-: Goal difference   


Last updated: 02/05/2011 09:39 CET

Road to the final

The UEFA European Women's Under-17 Championship consists of three distinct stages: two qualifying rounds and a four-team final tournament.

First qualifying round
The competition begins with one-venue four-team mini-tournaments, although the nations with the highest UEFA coefficient may be given byes to the second qualifying round. The winners of the groups go through along with the required number of runners-up with the best record against the first and third-placed teams, to ensure there are 16 sides in the next phase.

Second qualifying round
The 16 teams are drawn into four groups of four teams. The groups are played as one-venue mini-tournaments with the winners progressing to the finals.

Final tournament
The final tournament is a knockout event staged in UEFA's home town of Nyon, Switzerland. The winners of second qualifying round Groups 1 and 2 meet in one semi-final and the other two contenders play in the other tie. The winners meet in the final and the losers in a match for third place.

Further details, including the criteria for separating teams that finish level on points in a group, or after extra time in a match, can be found in the official competition regulations.

Czech Republic 2017