UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2020/21 #WU19EURO qualifying round draw

The groups will be played in October, beginning the road to the finals in Belarus.

Esme Morgan (right) makes the draw
Esme Morgan (right) makes the draw ©UEFA.com

The 2020/21 edition was subsequently cancelled.

The 2020/21 UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship qualifying round draw has been made in Nyon by Esme Morgan, captain of the England team at the 2019 finals, who received the UEFA Respect Fair Play award on behalf of her side.

Group 1: Czech Republic, Portugal (hosts), Romania, Latvia

Group 2: Italy, Serbia (hosts), Ukraine, Andorra

Group 3: France, Slovakia, Wales (hosts), North Macedonia

Group 4: Germany, Austria, Croatia (hosts), Kazakhstan

Group 5: Norway, Poland (hosts), Bosnia and Herzegovina, Faroe Islands

Group 6: Scotland (hosts), Hungary, Montenegro, Estonia

Group 7: Belgium (hosts), Sweden, Azerbaijan, Cyprus

Group 8: Switzerland, Northern Ireland, Turkey, Armenia (hosts)

Group 9: Denmark, Russia, Albania (hosts), Moldova

Group 10: Netherlands (hosts), Slovenia, Israel, Lithuania

Group 11: Finland, Iceland, Bulgaria (hosts), Georgia

Group 12: England, Republic of Ireland, Greece (hosts), Kosovo

• Andorra are making their debut.

• The top team in each group progresses to the play-off round in April 2021 along with the runners-up with the best record against the first and third-placed finishers in their section. They will join top seeds Spain, who have a bye.

• Seven teams will qualify from the play-offs for the finals in Belarus from 21 July to 2 August 2021, joining the hosts. The finals will also act as a qualifier for the 2022 FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup.

How the draw worked

Draw procedure & seeding pots
Pot A:
France, Germany, Netherlands, Norway, Switzerland, Denmark, England, Italy, Finland, Scotland, Belgium, Czech Republic

Pot B: Sweden, Republic of Ireland, Austria, Poland, Hungary, Iceland, Portugal, Russia*, Serbia*, Slovakia, Slovenia, Northern Ireland

Pot C: Turkey, Ukraine*, Azerbaijan*, Greece, Wales, Israel, Bosnia and Herzegovina*, Croatia, Romania, Bulgaria, Albania, Montenegro

Pot D: Faroe Islands, Kosovo*, Latvia, Lithuania, North Macedonia, Moldova, Georgia, Estonia, Cyprus, Kazakhstan, Armenia*, Andorra (debut)

*Based on previous decisions of the UEFA Executive Committee and UEFA Emergency Panel, the following pairs of teams could not be drawn together: Russia & Ukraine, Russia & Kosovo, Serbia & Kosovo, Bosnia and Herzegovina & Kosovo, Azerbaijan & Armenia

Bye to elite round: Spain

Bye to final tournament: Belarus (hosts)

Who is involved?
• Hosts Belarus qualify directly for the final tournament in July/August 2021.

• Top seeds Spain have a bye while the other 48 entrants start in the qualifying round where they are split into 12 groups of four.

The draw
• There were four seeding pots in accordance with the coefficient rankings list, with the 12 countries with the highest ranking in Pot A, the next 12 in Pot B, and so on.

• Each group has one team from each pot, with hosts then appointed to stage the mini-tournaments.