UEFA.com works better on other browsers
As of 25 January, UEFA.com will no longer support Internet Explorer.
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2020/21 #WU19EURO qualifying round guide

The groups will be played in April, beginning the road to the finals in Belarus.


The 2020/21 UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship qualifying round runs in April, deciding 13 teams to join top seeds Spain in June's play-offs as the road to the summer finals in Belarus begins.

Group 1: Czech Republic, Portugal (hosts), Romania, Latvia

Group 2: Italy, Serbia (hosts), Ukraine, Andorra

Group 3: France, Slovakia, Wales (hosts), North Macedonia

Group 4: Germany, Austria, Croatia (hosts), Kazakhstan

Group 5: Norway, Poland (hosts), Bosnia and Herzegovina, Faroe Islands

Group 6: Scotland (hosts), Hungary, Montenegro, Estonia

Group 7: Belgium (hosts), Sweden, Azerbaijan, Cyprus

Group 8 : Switzerland, Northern Ireland, Turkey, Armenia (hosts)

Group 9: Denmark, Russia, Albania (hosts), Moldova

Group 10: Netherlands (hosts), Slovenia, Israel, Lithuania

Group 1: Finland, Iceland, Bulgaria (hosts), Georgia

Group 12: England, Republic of Ireland, Greece (hosts), Kosovo

• Andorra are making their debut.

• The top team in each group progresses to the play-off round in June along with the runners-up with the best record against the first and third-placed finishers in their section. They will join top seeds Spain, who have a bye.

• Seven teams will qualify from the play-offs for the finals in Belarus from 21 July to 2 August, joining the hosts. The finals will also act as a qualifier for the 2022 FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup.