UEFA.com works better on other browsers
For the best possible experience, we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

2022 Women's U19 EURO finals draw made

The eight teams have drawn into two groups of four for the finals from 27 June to 9 July in the Czech Republic.

The draw was made in Ostrava
The draw was made in Ostrava Jan Tauber/FAČR

Holders France and hosts the Czech Republic have been drawn together for the UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship final tournament, with both groups containing three past winners.

The Czech Republic will stage the 2022 finals from 27 June to 9 July in Opava, Ostrava, Frýdek-Místek and Karvina. The draw was made by tournament ambassador and former Czech Republic goalkeeper Jan Laštůvka at Clarion Congress Hotel, Ostrava.

All the matches

The hosts have been joined by the seven teams progressing from Round 2 of the new format. The finals return after being cancelled in 2020 and 2021 due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Finals draw

Group A: Czech Republic (hosts), Italy, Spain, France (holders)

Group B: Sweden, Norway, England, Germany

The top two sides from each group will advance to the semi-finals on 6 July, three days before the final.

Group A

  • Spain defeated Czech Republic 3-1 in round 1 of qualifying; France beat Czech Republic 5-1 in their last round 2 game
2019 final highlights: France 2-1 Germany

Czech Republic (hosts)

Previous best: Final tournament debut


Previous best: Winners (2008)


Previous best: Winners x 3 (2004, 2017, 2018)

France (holders)

Previous best: Winners x 5 (2003, 2010, 2013, 2016, 2019)

Group B

  • Between them the four teams have reached 22 finals, winning ten.

2018 final highlights: Germany 0-1 Spain


Previous best: Winners x 3 (1999, 2012, 2015)


Previous best: Runners-up (2001, 2003, 2008, 2011)


Previous best: Winners (2009)


Previous best: Winners x 6 (2000, 2001, 2002, 2006, 2007, 2011)

Statistics include Women's U18 EURO (1997/98 to 2000/01)


As hosts, Czech Republic were placed in Group A, in position 1. The seven remaining teams were in one pot and drawn freely one after another.

The first ball drawn determined the team in position B1. The second ball drawn determined the team in position A2. The third ball drawn determined the team in position B2. The same procedure was repeated to determine positions A3, B3, A4 and B4.