2018 #WU19EURO in Switzerland: all you need to know

Switzerland stages the 2018 Women's U19 EURO from 18-30 July, the first nation to twice host the eight-team tournament.

Women's U19 branding

Switzerland will host the 2018 UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship, becoming the first nation to stage the eight-team final tournament more than once – it was the venue for Germany's 2006 triumph.

The competition will be played from 18 to 30 July, with seven qualifiers joining the hosts in the finals.

Group A: Switzerland (hosts), Norway, Spain (holders), France
Group B: Netherlands, Denmark, Germany, Italy

Group stage: 18, 21 & 24 July
Semi-finals: 27 July
Final: 30 July

Arena Biel/Bienne Arena, Biel/Bienne (three group games, both semi-finals, final)
Stadion Niedermatten, Wohlen (three group games)
Stade Municipal, Yverdon-les-Bains (three group games)
Stadion Herti Allmend, Zug (three group games)

Tickets can be booked here. Entry is free for the group stage. For the semi-finals and final there are options costing CHF10 or CHF20.

Full schedule (times CET)

Group stage

Wednesday 18 July
Group A
Spain v Norway: 15:00, Wohlen
Switzerland v France: 18:15, Wohlen – TV
Group B
Germany v Denmark: 15:00, Biel/Bienne
Netherlands v Italy: 18:15, Biel/Bienne

Saturday 21 July
Group A
Norway v France: 15:00, Zug
Switzerland v Spain: 18:15, Zug – TV
Group B
Denmark v Italy: 15:00, Yverdon-les-Bains
Netherlands v Germany
: 18:15, Yverdon-les-Bains

Tuesday 24 July
Group A
Norway v Switzerland: 18:15, Wohlen –  TV
France v Spain: 18:15, Zug
Group B
Denmark v Netherlands: 18:15, Biel/Bienne
Italy v Germany: 18:15, Yverdon-les-Bains

Knockout phase

Friday 27 July:
Semi-final: 14:00, Biel/Bienne – TV
Semi-final: 18:15, Biel/Bienne – TV

Monday 30 July:
Final: 18:15, Biel/Bienne – TV

Highlights of all six televised games will be available on UEFA.com & UEFA.tv on YouTube from 24:00CET after the match

Match officials

Eleni Antoniou (Greece)
Cheryl Foster (Wales)
Ivana Marinčić (Croatia)
Tess Olofsson (Sweden)
Melis Özçiğdem (Turkey)
Rebecca Welch (England)

Assistant referees
Khayala Azizzade (Azerbaijan)
Iana Eleferenko (Russia)
Hanna Ilyankova (Belarus)
Jenni Mahlamäki (Finland)
May Moalem (Israel)
Elena Soklevska Ilievski (FYR Macedonia)
Jasmina Zafirović (Serbia)

Fourth officials
Angelika Söder (Germany)
Sandra Strub (Switzerland)