2019 #WU19EURO finals in Scotland: all you need to know

Scotland will host the 2019 finals from 16 to 28 July.

Women's U19 trophy

The 2018/19 UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship finals will be played in Scotland from 16 to 28 July.

Qualifying round groups
Group 1 (1–7 October):
England. Slovakia, Croatia*, Malta

Group 2 (3–9 October): Switzerland, Turkey*, Azerbaijan, Cyprus

Group 3 (3–9 October): Sweden*, Slovenia, Israel, Kazakhstan

Group 4 (2–8 October): Norway, Czech Republic, Bosnia and Herzegovina*, Georgia

Group 5 (3–9 October): Finland, Hungary*, Moldova, FYR Macedonia

Group 6 qualified teams: Denmark, Serbia (Greece could advance from third place)

Group 7 (2–8 October): Russia, Austria*, Montenegro, Latvia

Group 8 (2–8 October): Republic of Ireland, Ukraine, Faroe Islands, Lithuania*

Group 9 (2–8 October): Germany, Northern Ireland*, Estonia, Kosovo

Group 10 (3–9 October): Netherlands*, Poland, Belarus, Albania,

Group 11 (1–7 October): Italy, Portugal, Romania, Bulgaria*

Group 12 (2–8 October): Belgium, Iceland, Wales, Armenia*


Bye to elite round: Spain, France

Bye to final tournament: Scotland (hosts)

Road to Scotland
• The top two sides in every group plus the two third-placed teams with the best record against the top two in their section join Spain and France in the elite round draw on 23 November 2018, with the games scheduled from 1 to 9 April and 10 to 18 June 2019.

• Seven countries will eventually qualify for the finals to join Scotland in the finals from 16 to 28 July 2019.

• The finals will act as UEFA's qualifier for the 2020 FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup.